et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.03.31 12:49 p.m.

for the first time in days (possibly weeks) i am in a great mood that starts from my core and radiates outward. usually it takes some outside influence to lighten me..and my frown is becoming perpetual. maybe that explains my constant headaches..or that brain tumor.

i am sooo old. i can't even explain.

aparantly, as of tomorrow by 10 in the morning i'll have a phone number. and not just any old phone number. no sir! my oooowwwwwnnnn phone number. and you know who's name it's going to be under? mine! ha, not yours, not mum's, not sandra's..just me. ho ho, that makes me glad.

but even before that the day was good. oh, i'm still utterly stressed, don't get me wrong, i'm just dealing with it..kind of.

erica (to whom i owe my soul) helped me move allllll my stuff last night. and chala helped. it took a couple of hours, but it's sure done. where the fuck did i get this much stuff already?? what happened to minimalism?

i am in love with my new apartment i think. it has goooood chi. i decided. it reminds me of my aunt alison's apartment (which i love and envy), but in a 'me' way. i want to show it off. you should get here soon so that i can show you.

i sure hope it has power today, cause it sure didn't last night. but i had some candles and a flashlight. and chala and i burnt sage in all the corners so i felt okay.

i really have to call my landlord..but i'm busy being un-stressed right now.

it's beautiful though, and big. and i will make it a home so fast(with my five hundred pounds of stuff)! and all my blue and white china will look gorgeous against the white and darker-almost-browny-creamy-yellow walls. i wish that colour wasn't so hard to explain, but it's good.

i was feeling slightly..uneasy this morning, so, i treated myself. sometimes it's good to do that. i got up early (i don't have class until 1.30) and went for breakfast at aunties' and uncles'. it was so good. holy god. it's right in little italy and i sat and looked out the window (rainy and grey, my favorite) and looked at pictures i got back and drank perfect tea and ate waffles with baked pears and real maple syprup. i can't even explain. the couple at the next table were speaking in french, and they were playing good old music and my formica table and slightly-tippy chair were amazing..

if it hasn't been offical before: i love living in toronto.

i also love my camera, it takes such pretty pictures, i got a couple great ones of ethan and rachel, and of fraser and alisin, and steve and chala and even one of half of nikill's face. and a nice one of me. where for some reason my pimples really suit me. (serious.)

but there's still things to get done, so i'll go get right on top of them.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced