et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.11.14 1:24 p.m.


So I posted a craigslist ad to sublet my apartment. This has brought up a number of problems:
1) I do not feel like cleaning my apartment
2) I do not feel like packing my stuff away
3) I am very wary of subletting to anyone I don't know
4) How do I respond to people letting them know that I have already decided I don't like them solely based on their 4-line email?
5) I am sexist and only want to rent to a girl
6) I don't want strangers in my house
7) I have way, way too many things
8) I might need to admit my defeat with the bed... I'm just not sure it's built to hold bigger people...

I still love craigslist though. What a place! And it's so addictive! I could browse on there allll day.

I have never had a cold that made me sneeze as much.

Work was fine actually. Except that it was so slow that the dining room was actually, technically empty for the last two hours I was there. Two hours! Just let me go home already.
And none of my crushes were working! But the servers that were on were really nice and I got to bond with Alan and Paul, who are both nice and pretty funny. And they ate most of my yogurt-covered raisins. I thought yogurt-raisins would be perfect to bring with me because no one would like them. Turns out everyone likes them. Weird.

I finally bought a couple of groceries yesterday, but not enough. I just wasn't hungry and I definitely wasn't feeling like carrying anything... so it wasn't a good time to go to the store.

Now, Heroes is a very good show, but it is also frustrating. There are so, so many things going on and so many characters. I mean, nowhere near all the characters are in every episode. And it's never long enough. I always want to know what's going to happen next! I can't bear the suspense!

Oh. My. God. The Girls Next Door is such, such a horrendous show. It blows my mind. I can't stop watching it! It's horrifying! It is like an exposee on all that is wrong with America. Except that America doesn't seem to notice that anything is wrong with it.

Dreamt last night that I could fly. I've been dreaming that a lot lately. Except that it's become very rational - like I know why it is possible that I can fly. And I can't really fly, I mean, not up to the heavens, but I can jump and leap and tumble around in the air.
It is very fun.

But I also dreamt that Ashley and Amy and their family wanted to cook bacon on top of me on my birthday.
Don't ask how that worked..

Did anyone see the clip of the K. Fed interview on the Daily Show last night??
Interviewer: If you could have any super power, which one would you choose?
K. Fed: Super strength
Interviewer: Why super strength?
K. Fed: So that I could fly.

Ahahahahahahaha... ohhhh K. Fed.

Geezus. I need to get moving. It's my day off!!!!! I plan on spending my evening in front of the television set... but I would really, really like to get something done before that. Ohhhh pipe dreams.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced