et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.05.26 7:41 a.m.

i like it when things seem to make sense. this doesn't happen as often as if should. but still.

i had a really nice day yesterday. besides the whole 'working' aspect to it. but even that was fine. as much as i hate sundays, there are all these people i don't normally get to see. somehow there came to be a joke about dave's middle name being butch. ho that would be quite quite good. and the busboys always have some funny teenage-boy gossip that i try and get in on.

as jamie was leaving i was ringing in his food that he'd eaten earlier, and i forgot to take the bill away, so it got hung up and made. so i got to eat it. i like it when mistakes end up with me and free food. free i say! free free free.

my throat hurts. good. i'm glad. i like it when my throat hurts. a lot.

after work i went out with mehta and mags. it was really quite good. i mean, from my perspective. mehta and me have our own forms of awkwardness which can make for grand amounts of awkwardness when we're together. and add in a dash of mag's special 'i think you guys are awkward' and you get an almost-festival. no, but really, i enjoy mehta quite quite a bit. and i like sitting and having tea.

we didn't get anything for the box yesterday though. i think he was feeling a little left out. soon we will get him more treasures.

i went to the publican with jeffmorton afterwards. i really like the publican. it's so fancy great. i also like ginger ale. when i move out i'm going to buy some. and drink it sometimes. wow. i'm so interesting. i should be coveted.

jm and i had such such good conversations. so good. we re-proved that we could talk about everything. and i feel more comfortable because of it. and i wasn't uncomfortable before, by any means. the silliest thing was when he said sometimes when he's not with me he thinks that i'm the (i don't remeber the exact word that he used) most interesting (?) person. not when he's with me. then i lose some of that.

i think it's a lot like how some jokes are just so much funnier in retrospect. that's me.....

i'm really happy that we're friends again. he was talking about when we broke up and how i was a little crazy - with the crying and the being drunk and the yelling. and how in retrospect it was great and so interesting. that's the story i tell with the ending 'and he's still friends with me!'. i'm glad that my friends are so unusual.

i hope one acts are good. well, they're sure to be entertaining. of course. of course.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced