et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2008.01.13 2:12 a.m.

My hands are covered in crazy glue and gold paint. I always, always underestimate the power of crazy glue.

I stayed in last night and worked on my apartment. I cleaned up a bit (not nearly enough), put things into tins and jars and forty bottles, dusted (what? that's not part of my repertoire), re-made the bed, organized the clothing, and painted things. I always get bored of doing the dishes part way through and wander away. Good job.
I painted a tack board red, then edged it with green ribbon and patterned it with pale gold. Very pretties. And I painted a red paper light shade with pale golden snowflakes. Also pretty pretties.

I had a terrible dilemma where I needed another cover on my bed at night (this attic gets pretty cold), but I didn't want to lose the feeling of the eiderdown and I certainly didn't want to cover up the duvet cover my mother so lovingly handcrafted. So I put the other comforter inside the duvet cover as well, over top of the down. Now it's so ridiculously heavy and still beautiful. No wonder I never leave my house.

James Franco is still a total babe of life, but James Dean is not a very good movie.
I've been watching way too much TV. But I love it.
I love Grey's Anatomy still.
I'm tired of no new shows. I'm going to have to get addicted to shows I never watch just to fill the void. Then when they're all back on I'll be in trouble.

Had brunch with Miranda yesterday. First brunch in way, way too long. Oh brunch! And David was back. And Priscilla was working, which was a little strange. But we were more than polite (bordering on friendly, even?).
I had the omelette. Of course. We stayed for too long. Of course.

Then I went shopping and got a beautiful Paper Blanks day planner. So nice. Red with delicate gold trim. Everything in my life is seriously Christmas-based.
I also bought champagne. Because that's the only thing I want to drink.
And I bought hyacinths. I'm going to try and take better care of the bulbs this time and re-grow them a few times. Seems possible. In theory. Except about how I don't even see plants.

Today, I watched a lot of TV. Cleaned up a bit (got tired of the dishes again). Read some (Guy Vanderhauge is really good. hmm.)
I went out tonight with Miranda to one of her law-school get-togethers. Except it was mostly for this one guy's birthday. It was kind of fun - based on how much champagne I downed before leaving the house? Who knows? I haven't been out-on-the-town really, since being back. And every babe around was specifically built for me, as far as I could tell. I love babes. Don't know if you know that..

Earlier this week I had a meeting with Sophia about our sketch comedy and what we're doing with it... we sort of have different ideas of it.. but if we could manage to make them co-exist.. it might end very well. It might end up we have a continuously entertaining show, because each part would be different.

I'm drunk. I'd continue this entry that I started writing earlier today except for Google. Google sometimes is up to no good.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced