et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.05.08 2:24 p.m.

I have to take this towel off my head. It's really weighing me down.
I feel like a small child with a scrawny neck.

I'm in love with my plant, PeaceLily. PeaceLily keeps drooping over and pretending like he's all dying and stuff but then I water and and he springs back to life. He's a constant source of amusement. Because I live alone and have nothing better to think about. Jesus.

I want a kitten!
But then the kitten would probably eat the plant and then I'd fucking hate that kitten.

Unfortunately I'm becoming more of a girl. I'm really against all of this stuff but I spend way too much time worrying about my hair/body/make-up etc. It makes me want to barf on my own face.
But. I'm still unsure of this hair colour. I think I need to be redder.

When my neighbours BBQ on their deck the chemical smell of the grill (and the sweet meat smell) come up into my house. And it gives me an immediate headache. And then they entertain people out there and I can hear every word.

So I had to go out last night on account of it was too noisy in my house to read.

So I called up Miamo and she was feeling sad and broke. Even though she just booked a sweet part on a horror movie. Now she's Actra apprentice and shit. Except that with union dues and agent fees she's making pretty much nothing off the actual shooting.
(Side note: Ali also just booked a commercial - playing a young mum. I think this means I should book stuff too now. It should be my turn. OH maybe this is like that theory we had in highschool about dating - the longer you wait the better your turn. Oh christ my turn is going to rule.)

So we called up Devon and told him we were coming over. Devon recently has moved into a condo beside skydome and there is a pool and a tiny bowling alley and a movie room and other weird things. So I met Miamo at Cinnabon (mmm cinnabon) and we went and hung out with Devon and his friend Matt. Swimming and bowling and stuff. I wore my hillarious bathingsuit that I think is actually from the 40s.
I actually almost won at bowling. To everyone's amazement. Shit I like bowling.

We went out for beer, and pitchers were on special so Devon bought too much. Then I drank three pints really quickly and was drunk.

We stayed out past the last subway so Miamo came and stayed at my house.

I like Miamo because I don't really know why I like her. There's something about the ease between us. With all the classmates really. We just know each other.

I'd really like to see The Devil and Daniel Johnston.

Work today.
OMG OMG I forgot. Katrina is now going on dates with one of the Blue Jays ahaahahahahahaahahajagfkhah fuck. That's the most ridiculous thing I've heard.

It would be absurd for me to spend this year saving up to go to LA for pilot season next year, wouldn't it? I think I'd just like to go for the experience and stay in a motel with tonnes of other actors and hang out in LA for a month or two.
I should round up some of my classmates and we should all go down. That would be nicely ridiculous.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced