et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.03.05 10:47 a.m.

Well. It's that time of the year again. The time of year when I decide that this time, for real, I'm going to change my name.
Okay. But really?
Any real suggestions would be appreciated. I've tried threatening my mother that if she doesn't find me a decent name I'm going to change it to Meredith R. Mistletoe (for real) or Meredith Taylor Thomas...

I watched Family Guy last night. Wow. Are the ever taking it to the extreme. And it wasn't even funny. I'm fine with poor taste and politically incorrect shit as long as it's entertaining. This wasn't.

A guy on lavalife just told me he has 'very honest intentions for me'. Way to woo me.
God, I'm so addicted to the internet. I seriously can't leave it alone. It's like the internet can't function without me. I have to be around it all the time.

I managed not to leave the house yesterday. Which is good news because it means I did not spend any money. And also I got to rest up from my late night Saturday. And I got to prepare for my two auditions today.
My agent, Chris, has been out of the office the past week and so Cari (the other agent) has been in charge of sending me my stuff. She emailed me yesterday and it said "Wow, you sure are busy these days!". Now that's what I like to hear. Uh huh. Aaand since I've been doing stuff I've set up myself, all non-paying stuff (like the video shoot last week and today's audition for an indie short), I'm busier than she knows, even. Dreamy.
I have another audition for a cartoon VO today. For a teenage gothy beatnik girl. The voice part I was born to play. I'm pretty glad I have all that background in on-demand beat poetry. And I'm pretty glad that this series wants to see me again. Means I didn't eff it up too bad last time.

Good god, I need to get going. I'm always late. Never ready on time...

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced