et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.03.23 11:10 a.m.

i'm in a better mood this morning. but in a different way.

i'm more anger-irritable than sad-irritable.

humanities is the most frustrating class. i might stop going. it's not like it would make an ounce of difference. the test that i was virtually certain i'd failed (having not read my notes, having not read the text, having not listened in class), i got 86% on or some such shite. yeah, there's no point. i could do it all just on common sense. i grow quite weary of pointless three hour classes starting at 8 in the morning.

other than that...uh.. i talked to steven last night. it was nice. but it only makes me miss her more. there's some people that i have good phone relationships with, but others, like steve, who no matter how good then converstation is, i just miss doing things with her. and her random grumpy-sarcastic comments throughout my day.

i talked to my mum too for awhile. that happens a lot. actually, it's more like talking at. i'm quite self-absorbed.

my mum's written a novel. and you're not allowed to read it. and i'm certainly not allowed to read it, so i'll talk about it on here a lot until i get to.

i'm too critical to be allowed to read things. honestly. i am deathly critical. it's too bad i didn't self-criticize more often. but it just makes me feel bad. i don't like that.

i need to write my show.

kirsten from the o.c. made me think that. a lot. she (kelly rowan) came to talk to us last night. it was quite interesting. quite. she was far better than i expected. and different from kirsten. which made me glad. i like it when people are good actors. but she said that we should not only act, but do everything that was our passion. write, direct, produce, paint, design, everything. and that by really living we'd be better actors. how true!

she also said train. and don't ever stop training. and that at the end of the day all you have is your trade, your talent, and your body of work. ha, she was quite articulate and well-spoken. it's easy to listen to people like that.

oh and hot. she was pretty hot. then i went home and watched her on tv. oh, i'm so hooked into the cult of celebrity. let's never lie.

i want to do some more karaoke soon. but actually good this time. for realsies.

i also want to dance. dance like a mother.

i still have so many hours of classes today. but i have to train. when i'm done this program i might go study french somewhere/how and then i might study theatre. oh i like possibilities. but mostly i just want my tv show.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced