et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.01.21 10:12 a.m.

i was mad about diaryland being down yesterday. and how i still can't read a bunch of diaries today..

i'm still feeling mean. i'd like to point out that i'm not acting on it though. and i am worried about my inability to interact properly with people. behavior patterns get established and they're very hard to undo.

obviously life is good to me. at this point. and obviously i'm terribly lucky - to a point where i can't even explain. and it's not that i don't know that or acknowledge that sometimes..it's just negatives often overshadow things.

and this isn't a gratitude journal. (god i hate oprah) maybe it should be and i should lock up all the other bits.

yeah actually.

i'm still loving my cat. he's so handsome. and destructive. i had to wash my kitchen floor yesterday because it had hot chocolate alllll over it. see he does help me keep things clean.

sometimes i get overwhelmed with how much i like my apartment. what a comfortable hiding hole. and i love buying things for it. and making things pretty. when we start shooting my mini-pilot i want to do jane's bedroom scenes in the bedroom half of my place.
i'm always in bed though. it's a little too comfortable.

tv is becoming my life (again). i even watched point pleasant..and liked it kind of. what am i becoming? i also watch sex and the city every night at seven. and sooo much other crap. it's the best way of not thinking.

improv class is rapidly becoming my favorite. my teacher's awesome and he really likes me, he specifically complimented my work after our games today. i feel good about this seeing as he's taught mike myers, colin mochrie, dave foley, etc.
i always thought i was terrible at improv. i might have just been intimidated.
i'll say one thing for feeling sinister, it makes me care a whole lot less what people think of me.

i'm working on a scene for john's class that's going to be extra-hard (1950s, southern accent, overly-sexual), but it's for the best because i need a challenge.
and neil wants me to do it. and i want him to like me.

i got emails from miranda and geordie. that brightened me up. miranda might come home for her reading week (or she might go someplace hot. lucky bastard.). that'd be awesome if she came home. i like her a whole lot.

saw paul the other day in the hall passing by too quickly and he lit up (which he is wont to do) and said 'hey you..', yeah, if you heard it you'd realize how cute it was.

becoming re-obsessed with hot chocolate. it might go on the hot-chocolate diet. it could work.

erica's going to lend me harry potter 3. i'm excited. we're going to have lunch + movie at her house right away.

david's playing at the fuse room tonight, which is hopefully very hotttt. priscilla + co. will probably come. and maybe ali. and maybe alisinian (which would be overly-nice since i haven't seen her yet. ridiculous).

this weekend i will spend cleaning and taking better care of myself. (my hair looks hot these days because ali left her straightener at my house and i've been using it. who knew how good straightners worked on straight hair?) and i'll work on my show and read a few plays, study up on my southern accent, and maybe even look for a job.

put myself together.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced