et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.10.08 10:54 p.m.

second entry today. wow i sure don't write in here enough. but when i'm on the computer it seems like the thing to do.

hey, i'm making an attempt to start writing (poetry and stories) again. because i miss it. i like the feeling of liking what i've written...even if it's not something for everyone else.

i got a new email address, it'll be the one i use most in awhile i think, so you can email me there if you [email protected] i'll still be checking all the others. cause i'm a nerd with too many email addresses. and too many diaries and too many bookmarks that i check daily. and so on.

i had a weird afternoon. i went to value village with alisin and bought too much stuff. that i love. but still, i sure don't have money. a pink angora sweater (it's secondhand okay?), two pairs of black stretch/dance pants. some presents. and a pair of tall winter boots. hopefully warm. i don't think the allstars are going to cut it this winter..i'm getting to be un-teenager-ish. what i'd really like now is a velvet winter coat. so pretty and big. you can buy me one if you want.

a northern chorus got a yahoo group, so you should go to their website, download their songs, love them, then join the group and post messages with me. i love them.

i had a dream last night that i couldn't get all the weakerthans songs out of my head. that's how bad it's gotten. i haven't even been listening to them that much lately, i just can't stop thinking about them.

wow that whole paragraph was like some paperbacks lyrics. (i can't stop thinking about it, it just keeps going on, i suffer this like a dream).

alisin bought me a peanut(with caramel) fudge parfait today.

and i liked it.

but right now i'm eating prunes and drinking cranberry tea. i should stop. oh prunes.

i chose watching tv over going to brian's play at the u of s. i'm disapointed with myself..but i do like tv. and it was so much simpler. degrassi was so good. marco came out today, i love him..he's so sweet. and snake has lukemia! what will spike and emma and the baby do?

sorry.

ethan hurt his foot somehow today and i offered to kiss it better, but he told me 'no! if you kiss it, it will stay ucky and hurting forever!' and i have a waffle-cone-iron burn on my arm and he was looking at it, and i tried to explain it to him and he just said 'well, you shouldn't touch hot things'. and then he made me promise never to do it again. it's a good thing four-year-olds are cute.. the problem with children is they aren't as easily charmed by my quick wit and repartee.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced