et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.05.27 1:30 p.m.

wow. i'm not in a good mood at all. but i find myself laughing manically every little bit. i'm not feeling healthy at all. i'm feeling angry and homesick and irritable and weird and lonely and everything bad. and it's the kind of mood where i don't even feel like snapping out of it. more wallowing in melancholy. and not in a hot way.

yesterday the weirdest thing happened. my neighbor and i got our phone lines switched. there were some workers doing work on the house and they managed to reverse our lines, so then when i called my number i got his house. and vice versa. it's very bizarre. they better damn well change it back soon. so if you call me and a man answers..well..you're s.o.l.

i worked last night for a bit. me and rocco. i kind of like him, he's funny. his girlfriend sent him a giant cookie that said 'thinking of you always' for no special occasion. i mean, yes, it was a good cookie, but it just isn't enough to make me think relationships are a good idea. at all, ever.

i mostly just want geordie.

last night it was mattmanna's birthday so we all went out (priscilla, chris, chala, jenn, parkbench and i). mattmanna so cute and nice. he reminds me of mattdean sometimes. in a i think he hates me but really he's just quiet kind of a way. ..i ate some pizza and it was delicious. anyway, we went to the lava lounge's mod night. it was so good. perfect music - old funk and motown and good good dancing. and soooo many cute boys. if constantine moved to toronto he'd hang out there. i guarantee, i bet it'd be his dream to d.j. there. there was a boy there his size with the exact same hair. it was very odd. and said boy was checking me out and dancing with us a little. he wasn't very hot in the face though..and that's kind of where it matters to me. i haven't thought much about him lately..but that got me started again. i just did an internet search about his band and i came up with this picture of him in his stage wear, looking ridiculous and pink-cheeked:

i think i'll take it down right away though, so look quick i guess.

i also found clunt and the scrunts:

and one of james reimer, who niki and fraser speak so fondly of, but since i don't know him i won't post it here. but you can look at it. if you want.

good old cfcr website. i miss cfcr.

i miss pine trees! and spruces!

since i'm learning portugese, i might also dabble in dutch. today i learned 'bent u gek?' which means 'are you crazy?' brilliant. although i can't speak and hack and gag the way that paul can when he says it. i hate paul. i can't find a good theme for vocal masques. gah! nothing is right.

and it isn't helping my mood. dammit.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced