et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.03.19 6:42 p.m.

It makes me feel off to miss a day of updating. It's like being on the pill. You've got to take it at the same time every day or it loses potency.

Or something.

Had brunch at Aunties on Friday with Priscilla and Jenn. Dammit I like that place. I had a beautiful ginger carrot soup. Oh the challah bread just makes it..
We girls talked about boys and it was really slow in the restaurant so the Davids and the other server, Claire, got in on the talks. I like their strong opinions on our love lives.
Nick and Martha came in and I visited with them briefly. Davidgoldman tells me they're only in there when I am. The world wants me and Nick to be friends I guess.

Had dins with Allan at a kind of fancy place on the Danforth. I let him treat me.. but when I'm famous/rich/both I'll so be buying him dinner allll the time.
Time with Allan is always good time. He is amused by my show-offy games but does take me seriously. Lets me brag about things but actually respects my work it seems.
I like that he still feels like my teacher, but is actually also my friend.
The meal was really nice. We take so much time together. Have drinks for awhile, then finally order, then eat (but talk too much so it goes slowly), then have a break, then desert, then maybe some coffee and tea. It's wonderful to take the time, you know?
I had a crispy mediterranean pizza (with asiago and olives and vegges) and Allan and I split the creme brullee for desert. So good.
We talked a lot about my tv show and about his writings and shows he's developed and things. Ways I could go about it and what to expect.
Very helpful. And also interesting. Yep Allan is one of my favorite people, I bet I come away from him all glowing - he's so complimentative, but in a specific way, so it's extra good.

It being St. Patricks Day and all, I went out drinking. I met up with Paul and David and co. at a bar/restaurant off Bloor.
David is amazing in that if you become his friend it's like you sign on to have all his other friends too. Everyone is invited and everyone gets on. It's quite nice.
His date, Stephanie, was there. She's very neat and almost like a movie character. Very stylized or something. In a hot way.
We all went and hung out at the roof kids' house(I need a way to refer to David, Paul and Alex together.. I think that Paul and David will be the roof boys - in the 'porch boys' tradition and because of their huge roofdeck that I plan on putting a kiddie pool onto- and Alex will be the roof girl I guess).
It was kind of a nice St Patrick's.. no one vomiting or passing out.
And Paul and I had a bed-in and I kept him up late asking him about lots of things.. 'cause I'm invasive like that.

Yesterday there was a party at the roof kids' friends house so I went there. I like house parties. I like the being squished together awkwardly bits. I met some cool kids, but mostly stuck by the roof kids.
I like Alex more and more. She's surprisingly silly and also thoughtful and I find her oddly comforting. So giant and stuff.

David, Paul and I had a bed-in and I just slept there in David's bed.. because my house is far. And also because I'm secretly moving in and they don't even know it.
No, really. I was actually there until about 5 pm today. Boy can I over-stay my welcome. But because there's three of them, it's like they can all kind of come and go and do their thing and at least one of them is hanging out with me.
Paul and I went for bagels, did the crossword together, and had a little nap in the sun on his bed. Overly fun.
Then we all watched the Project Runway marathon. I was all set to go home before that came on.. Jesus that show's addicting. It's like America's Next Top Model for designers... I just want to know what they'll come up with. And who'll win.

Tonight.. I'm planning on sleeping. Well, most important, Grey's Anatomy.. but second important: much sleeping.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced