et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.12.14 11:39 p.m.

Ten days until my birthday!

Who was it that found me some Sufjan Stevens Christmas music? Can you find that for me again?

My nails are the longest they've ever been and, really, all I want to do is scratch people with them.

I'm a bit irritable. But I had a long nap in my mum's bed and I feel a bit better. I'm not sure why it is that her bed is just the best. Tied with babe's beds of course.
But it is though. Something about the down comforter and the heaps of pillows and the way it's kind of like a warm little cave.

I'm not particularly nice to my mum. Which is kind of odd considering how I desperately miss her while I'm away. I try not think about it while I'm here because it just makes me want to cry.

Today at work Gill slipped on some wheatgrass juice and dislocated her knee (she says this happens sometimes and she popped it back into place. ew). Her doctor parents came and she had to be taken out in a wheelchair. Getting hurt sucks so hard.
I do not ever want to get hurt in Toronto and not have my mum there to take care of me. Really I hate when anything of significance happens in Toronto and my mum's not there to see it.

At work there are candy-coated tylenols. They are delicious. Why would they make pain medication so delicious? What a terrible idea!

Sometimes I try to see how many layers of clothing I can wear while still showing cleavage.

Tam got a job in Vancouver and will be there (only on and off she says) for months. Five months! I really will miss her though. Maybe when she's there and John's there I will go and visit them! Oh and I would so make James Reimer hang out with me . And maybe even Chrismorin if he's living there. Who else lives in Vancouver that I could annoy?

Everyone is leaving me. Alex is going to Australia. Tamara to Vancouver. Morgan to god-knows-where. Did I mention that? I haven't seen Morgan in months and now he's leaving? Hardly fair. And I do adore him so.
I guess everyone will come back for the summer and it will be party time again. But the winter will be lonely.. at least Niki's there now.

I'm excited for the burlesque show tomorrow. If I don't get super turned-on then I am demanding my money back. But since John's going topless, it's pretty much guaranteed.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced