et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.10.16 4:13 p.m.

I've fallen in love with my apartment all over again. All it took was taking the AC unit out of the back window and pulling down the heavy fabric covering that up (to keep the hot sunlight out). I forgot just how much I love the view out my back window. I remember being sad to have to put the air conditioner in in the springtime, but I forgot about just standing around in the kitchen looking out. It's really nice. And now it's so bright in here.

Lovely.

Oh yeah, I had a new pet there briefly. A mouse named Buster Bruce, fondly referred to more often as Brucie (Loosey Brucie, Brisket, Butter Ball, etc). He was really really really really really cute and he peered at me from the window sill and the sun shone through his tiny ears. Oh, and he shat all over the counter.
He also terrifies me a little bit and I'm sure he's going to climb into my mouth while I'm sleeping. But I think I got him to leave. I pulled the AC unit out while he was underneath it and he ran outside. Then I closed the window then I covered up the hole in the wall in the cupboards. Except I have little doubt he'll get back in somehow. Stupid Brucie.

I need a kitten.

I have a new work crush. He is a supervisor. I only like supervisors. I like it when I can charm management and then not have to worry about lame stuff like being a good worker (jk. god). It's one of those crushes where I already know that once I've charmed him and got him really interested and pushed it as far as I can then I will turn on him and hate him. I'm a terrible person. Except maybe he has a gf anyhow and then I will turn it into how much I love him and how sad I am that we can never be together. Someone punch my face. Please.
To make my life (and story-telling) more complex, he has the same name as two other babes I've been in love with periodically. Annoying.
He's quite funny and sweet though and he got me a delicious panini and helped us to win the decorating our stand contest. And it is very nice to have a reason to go into work.
Mum says crushes got her through university. But she did drop out about 100 times. I don't think she's as devoted to babes as I am.
After work on Saturday I went to the ACC staff party. I got drunk too quickly and then told too many people about my work crush. Wow that's silly. Whatevers, the crush keeps pointing out how I'm in love with him, so it's not really a big secret. He has a really really funny handlebar moustache. And funny sideburns. And a funny haircut.

It's silly that only after Chala has left I would wiener my way into her group of friends.
Ever since the rap video shoot I've been seeing more of SarahJane and her crew. What seems to be the core of the group is an odd mix and I really like them all. They are all care-takers and would do anything for anyone (with boundaries, of course).
I had brunch with them all on Sunday because it was Sandra's last night in town before going back to Mexico where she is opening her own bakery and cafe (how dreamy). SarahJane cooked for us all at Steph's condo and we talked dirtier than I have in quite awhile (and I talk dirty a lot), I laughed-to-crying at least twice. That's a sign of a successful social gathering.

Now I am, apparently, helping SarahJane organise her dance party Thursday nights. I'm excited. I like art and dance parties and music. We're meeting to come up with more arty influences/props for this Thursday. Funsie.
I'm coming up with other themes and installations we could do...

Had the first rehearsal for the short film that I'm doing for my friend Adam. Me and MorganRT had to do an awkward scene for quite awhile. It was fun. Sort of. I like Morgan less than I used to, so it's less fun than it could be. I like Adam. And I like the script.

I need to get a second job. But I don't want to. I'm working about four days a week right now for only about 3 to 4 hours a shift. Wow. Once I put that down I realized how silly I am. I work only about 15 hours a week. That's awesome. No damn wonder why I wouldn't want a second job.

Okay. I seriously need to go do laundry. It's been too long. There's a lot of clothes that I miss wearing. Okay. Yes. Motivation. Yes.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced