et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.03.29 3:54 p.m.


It's rare, even for me, to sleep through eleven hours without waking once. A great achievement.

I had wild dreams about going to the ocean.

Holy mood swings, Batman.
I feel like my stomach's health has a direct impact on my mood. And it's been fussy lately.
But beyond that... I don't know. Things are great.. and then things just feel hopeless.
.

Hmm. I've been pretty social in a wandering around sort of way.
Monday I went and met David and Paul in Kensington. We sat around for a bit and then went and got groceries. I bought many, many things. Something about spring makes me want to cook. And something about being poor makes me greedy about groceries.
For dinner I made macaroni and cheese casserole and some cheese and dill biscuits. Seanjordan came over and was suitably impressed by my mad culinary skills.

Tuesday Dana woke me up and came over and we had tea and a visit.
Then my friend Tara and I went to Kensington to sit on a patio. We tried to invite Andrew but he was awol. But then we ran into him on the way there and brought him along. What good chance. We sat on the patio at Last Temp until we were frozen from being in the shade for too long. First sangria-on-the-patio of the year. Marks the beginning of a marvelous summer. Kensington really is the best though.
Niki came over Tuesday eve and we ate and lay around. And didn't make any sweet beats. Which we should. Really. She was also suitably impressed with my culinary skills. I love food. I wish food loved me.

Yesterday I saw Tamara. She's back on a break from her show for a couple of weeks. Which is sweet. I met her in Kensington and we wandered around trying to shop.. but she is a terrible shopper so we were completely unsuccessful. So we went to Aunties for soup instead. I bothered David.. but not as much as usual.
Then I met Chala and accompanied her on her grocery-buying through Kensington and then we went down to Queen to try and find some really cheap red fabric. It was all pretty expensive, so I took her home and gave her some of mine.. she'll still have to find more, but it's a start.

I spent time working on the next Et Puis? last night. There aren't enough good pieces yet. I'm not impressed with what I've been coming up with.
It's been awhile since I've produced something I'm enamoured with. But if I could just settle down and focus.. maybe.

Late I went to Bellwoods and hung out with Sarahb. And Paul and David, but only a bit. Sarah works catering and she had brought home a hilarious amount of food. I ate too many skewers of cheese and tomatoes. Fucking good.
We worked on MCDA business. It looks like we have enough songs/songs in progress to fill an album. If we would get around to all of this it would be pretty incredible. It's the getting around to it that's the problem..

Work tonight and tomorrow. Finally, something to do. By which I mean, finally some money-making.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced