et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.03.25 2:42 p.m.

This diary would be much more exciting if I talked about everything that was actually happening. If only no one I knew read this..

Mmm. I really like shooting. Even when it's boring, it's still cool. I was ridiculously tired last night and I had the worst headache (I hate when my contacts irritate my eyes and it feels like my brain is bothered by them..yuck). But it was good. I think. Jamie's still sick (which is good for continuity purposes I guess) and we were both kind of low energy, good thing it's set in the middle of the night. I think I'm going to look really young in this film, I'm wearing no make-up and I have on my pink cardigan and sweat pants and I spend the whole film wrapped in a duvet. It's kind of nice. And it's cold onset, but I'm always warm.

I went home and went to bed right away afterwards. I like being tired. It's satisfying.
The cat woke me up around 50 times in the night though. Especially when I was on the verge of getting back sleep. It was my favorite. He's still alive though.

P and I went to Aunties this morning. Davidgoldman was being particularly friendly and nice. I had run into him and his gf in the street last night and he said I seemed out of it. Like I said, I was damn tired. Aw, we love him. We told him all about our love-lives and dramas and he always has opinions on it, it's kind of funny.
I wish he'd hurry up his album so that I could listen to it every day.

Then P and I walked through Kensington. We drain each other's energy sometimes. Or just feed off each other's lack of energy. Something.
We stopped by my favorite art store where the cute boy gives me a 10% discount. Why? Because I'm a babe.
And by 'favorite' I mean, I've been in there once before and it's a sweet store and he gave me a discount last time too.
Because I'm a babe.
I bought a sketchbook. My first sketchbook in around 30 years. I'm pretty excited. I'm going to be an artist!

Why are art supplies like the most enticing things ever? I could seriously spend hundreds and hundreds on dollars in there.

I can hear the raccoons through the walls.

I have a couple of hours to do nothing (sketch!) then I go back to work. And by work I mean acting (ahahahah).

I have an exciting engagement on Monday. That I'm excited about. Because it's exciting. But I'll tell you about it on Monday. Maybe.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced