et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.03.06 8:50 a.m.

i think my finger is going to rot off. i have a little cut that just isn't healing. i hope i don't get the plague. and by plague i mean gangrene. however you spell that.

party time is almost here. and by party time i mean me going back to toronto. so it's really only party time for chris and priscilla and possibly me (of people who read this). i wish i had more time here. but whatev.

good theory.

this week has made me realize that we're all getting older. and everyone is going through hard things. sometimes really hard things. and i don't know how to help. i'm sorry for all you kids. who have lost something or maybe gained something you didn't want. or anything.

everything.

yesterday was good. i went to meet fraser at browsers. and kathy was working there. i didn't have her phone number and so i'm glad i got to see her before i left. and alisin showed up (ungracefully), so we all went to jerry's to spend my last gift certificate. we ate a lot of ice cream, and a lot of onion rings. and talked a lot. and spied on jerry. it was actually really good. it made me feel like i was in grade 12 again, but in the best way. we could definitely have used some melissa and mattdean though..

i had dinner with my family last night. lots of pie. i like pie. (when come back bring pie.) i like my family, though they are getting pretty crude.

and i hung out with steve and niki last night. i love steve's bad moods, they make me laugh. mostly people's bad mood make me irritable or uncomfortable, but not steve. just funny. we went to the living room. they had to fight over the last scone. and by fight over i mean share.

then niki came over and helped me pack. surprise. it went better this time. less wrestling over what to take, since i don't desperately neeeeed anything. but i did get some good stuffs i think. some good clothes, books, movies, art supplies, etc. oh dammit, i forgot to pack cds. well, there's still a couple of things i want to throw in. i'll get on that. hopefully really quick. i don't want to miss my plane (twice).

i'm consoling myself in thinking of all the good bands that i want to see in the next couple months; kid koala, fembots, joel plaskett, the vines, the unicorns, constantines, grandaddy, etc. not that i will really get around to going to see any of them..but it's the intention that counts.

those inquiring minds, i didn't see constantine. it bothers me in that i think that has a different impression of me. i don't want to be a pain..or an irritation. honestly, i do find him amusing and good to be around. and i think it would have been good to go get grilled cheese. whatev. and by whatev i mean, gah. the end.

i really have to go. wish me luck and all of that. and miss me toooo much.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced