et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.04.07 1:46 p.m.

Starting today I work every day for the foreseeable future. Well, I could probably foresee a day off.. but not for awhile.

Yesterday I did some good work. I wrote and sewed and really tried to get my next magazine organized. Ugh. Ugh there is just too much/not enough. And there's pieces that are too personal and pieces that just aren't even true. I'm unimpressed. I need an editor.

Then I went a bit stir-crazy. Finally. I was wondering how long it would take of doing virtually nothing. I've calmed down but late yesterday afternoon I wanted to do something, anything. But I couldn't figure out what I would want to do. It was really irritating. Mostly I wanted to spend eight billion dollars. I didn't, luckily.
I did call up Sarahb and we got dressed up fancy and went to Last Temp. David, Paul and Leslie came and met us there and we ate and drank and stuff. Then my stomach hurt. I hate my stomach so much. I was going to keep hanging out with those kids, despite how we were all feeling like doing nothing, but my stomach just hurt too much. I went home and lay down and fell asleep with my cowboy boots still on. Which was good because I don't notice my stomach when I'm sleeping.

But then people kept calling me. Which is alright. I never really mind being woken by the telephone. But by the third call I was pretty wide awake. So then I read Life of Pi until six in the morning. I'm still not done it, but I'm more committed to it than I've ever been. I've been meaning to get around to reading that damn book for at least a year.
I think I like The Hatchet better.

I'm going to go have lunch with Tamara. She's going back to BC tomorrow. I wish I were going to BC. To see John. But then, I'm having a pretty good time here.
I'm excited for skydome!

Tonight I'm babysitting. I haven't babysat in awhile. I'm hoping it's fun. The little girl is sweet, so...

In other news, I might go to church tomorrow?

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced