et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.04.15 2:48 p.m.

Met Chala for tea in Kensington yesterday. Which has become our routine as of late. When I actually see her I mean.
We got americanos from I Deal (where all of their coffee machines are of copper) and walked to the park talking about the script for Major Babes. She seems interested in it, and we kept brainstorming for it and laughing our faces off. A guy came to ask us if we wanted to smoke a joint, his pants were undone and he was barely holding them up. We didn't really want to. He was not a babe.

A friend of hers gave us yogurt and granola cups and I ate mine but I didn't have a spoon so I used to the lid. And ended up covered in yogurt.
It reminded me of eating Ashley and Amy's pudding cups in the back of the school bus. Their mother always packed so much junkfood that they'd never finish it all.
Chala's talking of taking a beginner ballet course.. I was think I would too. Return to our French ballet roots - we were in the same kindergarten class and we happened to sign up for the same French ballet course at the YWCA, but we were the only two who signed up and they still held the class. It was pretty sweet. I have photos from our recital.

Chala is my family you know. Being with her is familiar and reassurring. We know so much about each other and so much how to be with each other at this point.
Which isn't to say that we haven't had our off times. Or that we will always get along in the future.
But she's family.

She called me an hour later just to say what a good time she had. And that she always leaves me feeling better. Clearer or happier or something. And it's true.
These days we are good for each other.

I went home and worked on the script for Major Babes. Which is coming along nicely, though I'm still having the same problems I always have with writing. Mostly getting it done.

Then I watched TV and talked to my mum and my aunt on the phone for quite some time.
Stupid family all getting together without me. Ugh.

Was feeling heavy and uncomfortable last night. Really thought I'd just go to sleep early.

But somehow I ended up sorting through all of my boxes of relics and tokens and scraps of papers from the past years and sorting for scrap-booking.
Then I sorted photos and decided which ones should go where and which I liked and which I didn't.

If I actually get around to scrap-booking/photo-albuming all this stuff properly it is going to be fairly impressive. A very detailed account of my life - the past few years especially. I have kept nearly everything.
Really cool shit too. Amazing words from people and hillarious things that still kill me.
Of course it will still only be interesting to me mostly. Maybe my family and family to come.

Some of it is heartbreaking though. Extreme.
Postcards from Alvin, the poem Fraser wrote for me, and my going-away letter from JM were the things that hit me most last night.
So perfect, you know?

This diary is helpful in getting dates and specifics of happenings. I love it really.

I'm going to go to Kensington right away here for more scrapbooks and supplies. Make these the ultimate magazines of my life!!!

Imagine if I got famous.

Oh, speaking of, Tyler has myspace fan groups! This kills me. These girls put his songs on their sites and have his picture everywhere. It's amazing! He's their JTT. Woah.
Actually this is cool since Tyler is pretty sweet and girls are probably right to like him.
BUT: when instantstar is on again, Nick will quite possibly the same way. Which will be even better! Oh hell!

When life hands you hay, make stacks.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced