et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.10.04 4:47 p.m.

okay. so yesterday i had the internet. yeah, at my apartment. through my computer. for about ten minutes. maybe less. and then..nothing. what the fuck? no, seriously though. if anyone knows anything about internet, tell me why this is so. i'm thinking it has to have something to do with them. the dsl light was green. and now it isn't. well, it blinks. 10 seconds off, then blinks 5 times, then repeats.
now the goddamned people won't even give me a time frame as to when it will be worked out. WHAT THE HELL? And they're so rational and stuff on the phone and i know that it's not the person that i'm directly talking to's fault, so it makes it hard to get overly angry at them.
but i'm seriously at a loss for what to do. i think i'll just give up.
what do i do? don't email me to tell me because that's effing pointless. call me - rot-mere.

in other news, i started my new job today. well i did my trial shadowing shift thing. it seems like it might be pretty good. which sucks because i'll most likely need to quit it to come home for christmas. that's stupid. but i'm totally going to learn bartending and serving. while being paid a fair amount.

in other news i have nothing to do until next tuesday when i start training. melissa's left - gone hitchhiking with her mother. too bad, because it turns out that i very much enjoy her. very much. i wish i had tons of money and then i'd go to halifax. sigh.

in other news, i'm fully addicted to television. why is it so so good?
and having my library card again is super fun. mostly for videos. because television is the best invention.

in other news, i need new friends. if you have some that might like me, set me up a playdate. i'll be sure to make it awkward.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced