et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.03.26 2:02 p.m.


I woke up this morning to an extreme thunderstorm. Delightful. Just wonderful, really. I just love the sound of rain on the roof.

Ellen ended up coming back through town again on Friday and she came down and visited with me while on a stopover. We ate roti. I'd never eat roti before but now that I have I will more often. I love Ellen.

Afterwards Niki came and met me at The Sparrow, where Chala was working. We drank. And then Chala wouldn't let us pay for it. It was very sweet. We also ate a tonne of yogurt-raisins. Yogurt-raisins are possibly my favourite food. And somehow they really compliment beer.

Then I woke up slightly hung-over for my first day of shooting that short horror film. Because I am a responsible and conscientious actor.
We shot outside all day and I was so cold. I hate being cold for long periods of time. I lose patience with it. But I was never whiney... really. The crew and rest of the cast were nice. I made a lot of inappropriate jokes and won them over. Not that I really ever need to win people since my beauty has them into me from the get-go.

Saturday evening I met seanjordan and we went for dinner. Jamie's girlfriend Grace's cousin was our server. This city is small. The food was good. Burritos and guacamole and things. Seanjordan was charming, as always.

Saturday night Niki came over and brought our new best friend Kressman (he's a cheap red). We drank him up and girl-talked. For someone who hates girl-talk, Niki sure gets sucked into it a lot. By me.
Then we went to Andrew's house party. I've been in that building before. In fact we shot part of Her Keys there. Weird. it was a good house for partying, with a giant living room and tile floors. Niki and I started a dance party. Obviously. Andrew was funny, usual.. but I didn't get to interact with him that much.
Nathan was there. It was really nice to see him. We've been trying to hang out (not very hard) for years. I do like him a lot with his weird skinny-face.

Niki and I had a renewing our vows in bestfriendship kind of a weekend. I'd been taking her for granted and we really needed to take the time and reconnect. You know - get drunk and sappy.
It was nice.

Yesterday I shot the rest of that short. Inside, this time, which was nicer. I think I was suitably cute with touches of evil, as required.
I meant to go out last night and didn't get around to it. But I've been horrendously social lately and so I needed an evening of just doing nothing. I put up some pictures and organized some things, watched some TV and wasted time computing.

I seriously, seriously need all my jobs to start right about now. This is just silly. I ran into Sam from Big Chill and he said I could work there too if I wanted. Which I might.. if only to secure my ice cream supply for the summer.
Oh summer!!!

I need to buy an extreme length of cord to make a rope ladder to climb the fence into Bathurst pool.
So many plans to make. I'm glad spring is beginning to spring and things are starting to look up.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced