et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.05.28 4:03 p.m.


Well. I really didn't realize that was actually the last episode of Veronica Mars. Wow. Fucking hate fucking television shows.

Back to work today! Skydome is back in session and I believe it's Yankees this week, which means, busy. Hopefully!

My productivity has been sliding again. Embarrassing. But it's on account of being too social as well as being too lazy.

Thursday I worked at Big Chill for a couple of hours because it was hot. I don't know if they really needed me or not.. but whatevers.
Then I went to an impromptu house party at Sophia's. Her new BF had invited his friends over and they'd invited their friends, etc. A lot of them were lame. I drank a lot and made fun of people. Tried to explain why some things are funny and some things are not. I'm terrible.

Friday morning I went out for breakfast with all of the Big Chill staff. I was hung-over. It was nice though. Sam is seriously one of the funniest people ever. I can't help but love him because he's so ridiculous. I mean, he's definitely not a great boss.. but he almost makes up for it with his inappropriate humour.
After the breakfast Miranda and I went and met up with her friends Emma and Jon. We went along Queen because Emma wanted to shop and we went and sat at Last Temptation. I love patio season. So much.

Friday night I baby-sat. Ana and I went to the park. Which was terribly fun. I wish I could go play in the park all the time but it's creepy if you don't have a child with you. No matter what.
I watched Durham County on TMN. It's another show that I auditioned for long ago. But man, it's good. So good. I want to be on it. It's so nice-looking too..
After, I went to Sneakydee's and danced a whole lot with Miranda and her Dustin. I got hit on by this one drunk guy who was trying to convince me to dance more and then kept hugging me a lot. It was pretty funny/awkward. I was very sober. Being sober is over-rated.

Saturday I slept in until about 2:30 in the p.m. It was very nice.
I baby-sat again for a long time. I was going to go to Leslie's birthday party afterwards but they got home too late and my head hurt too much.
Sucks that I missed the party. I love parties.

Yesterday I went to bring Dana's bike back but she wasn't home. Leslie wasn't home either but I found our old friend Owen sitting on their doorstep. Leslie was supposed to be home to let him in (he's staying with them for awhile because he just got in from Wales, where he's from) but she got held up at work. So he and I went and got coffee and then sat on the doorstep making hilarious jokes for awhile until they got home. We were being especially funny, I think.
It might have been the giant coffees.
The girls got home and we went for dinner. Then my stomach hurt.
Then I went to Chala's to meet her new kittens. They were very very very cute, as only kittens can be (and shouldn't be allowed to be). I hung out there for a little bit.
Then I met up with Miranda and we went and drank an enormous pitcher of sangria at the Dip. It was such a big pitcher. And it had no fruit in it.. and it ended up costing $30. Which is maybe why it wasn't on the menu. Because then no one would order it.
Then my stomach really really hurt. But luckily I was too drunk to even notice properly.

I frequently do really weird things when I come home drunk. Like surf the interweb for an hour or two. I don't even know what I was looking at.. and I put things in weird places. And knock lots of things over. I wish I had spycams to keep track of myself when I've been drinking.

Today I had brunch with Tamara. She's back from doing Whistler and looks good. She's going to LA tomorrow to do a press conference for September Dawn. I think that's too funny. I wish I got to do a press conference.
Maybe I'll just hold my own!

Apparently Miranda reads my diaryland and she said 'so I saw I had a starring role in your diary'.. she's self-centered like that.
No but it's been really nice to have her back around.
I wish I'd written more about her personal life on here. I think she'd like that a lot.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced