et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.10.05 8:56 a.m.

it's brilliant how a certain cd/tape can bring back a time in my life. i have to make sure that my show can do this too. like that the characters have changing tastes in music. and that it's specific.
i'm listening to the tape constantine made for me and it's exactly like january and february in toronto, wading through slush and being out waiting for streetcars in the morning. it's exactly like still being awkward in school and not knowing how to interact. and going home to houses that weren't mine..
it's nice. i miss that. i'll be happy to be going back in winter time. college street with all the little lights is divine. the cold but busy feel of the city...the hush of the night and wandering around.

i can't seem to get this written. there's a small dinosaur poking at me. ethan's the funniest kid. he has a little scrawny body and a big head. he supposedly sick. but he sure isn't sick enough to not be a holy terror. in a fun way..obviously.
oh now he's decided to be cute just to prove me wrong. when he says 'jurasic park' it sounds a lot like 'your ass in park'.

today's the first day of me and hillary working together really. this is where either the party or the desolution of the friendship begins. i hope for option #1.
i have to remember to bring music..though i've been quite content listening to what everyone else has. i've never listened to much prince or jimi hendrix or michael jackson, so it's good for me.
everything i own has profanities though.

the tap water tastes like dirt this morning.

we had a rehearsal last night for those plays we're doing. it looks like we'll actually get it together. hopefully. all of us haven't done a play in so long.
i hope the boys are getting their sketch stuff in order. because i really like them.

i found the best birthday card for john. it's an advert for some 'dear john,' facial cream and it reads "dear john, Guess what john... I've moved on to someting RICHER & SMOOTHER. Quite frankly john, this cream satisfies me A LOT more than you ever did... day or night!" i think that'll make an awesome birthday card.
i really like people's birthdays. i like it when i have time to put effort and get funny/good things for people. christmas too, i love getting things for people. and wrapping it and making cards and all of that.
(ohhh christmas christmas christmas christmas christmas!)

i have a headache.

i want my life to figure out how to get good.
i want to watch my so-called life but i don't have a dvd player. oh but i might have some still on video. i should look.

i saw the comic in the sheaf, it's actually kind of funny. i mean, i knew what it was about but still. if you're at the u of s, you should pick it up and look at the comic dedicated to me and niki. and then you should dedicate all your life to us.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced