et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2002.07.22 10:49 p.m.

ho-la and a little ho-lo.

me and sleepy LaBeef. yep. gonna get married and hyphenate our last names. for those of you who don't know my true last name this joke will loose humour. but you may content your laughter with sleep labeef.

i should try and keep the interesting parts of this entry to the beginning so that you can all wander off in rational amounts of time.

the thing is....i have no idea how to say anything. i should put on more music.

important things that have happened:
~(there graeme) i will kill alisin. in time. no untrue. just how does she find so so so many things wrong with everything i own (except that which she is wearing)? (mattress size. peanut butter [if i die from the salt and sugar in my peanut butter will someone please give her a medal for trying to save my life?]. my stove. the amount of water i brought [although it turned out to be more than enough, didn't it? huh? didn't it?]. my music selection [it was all fucking good too]. my lack of bringing enough utensils for her. my tent. my lack of air-conditioning. how much gas the truck uses. etc etc etc.
seriously she made comments about all of this and much more.
making friends with so many people...more later, i'm sure.
seeing people again. . . later...
secondhand longjohns kicked
beach with ellen and ali! oh nice nice. and we didn't even get the itch. suck it itch!
realizing that tim vaughn is a really nice person. oh t-vaughn.
samosas!
dancing like mad and especially to 'la raquette a claquettes' on sunday (mademoiselle voulez vous danser......)
walking around at four in the morning talking to random people.
the outhouses!
seeing bus greg. remind me about that later.
deep conversation out of nowhere with drumming angela. (she's been screwing around with alvin since just before we broke up apparantly! oh toad.)
the meal by the stage with ali and ellen and kaylee (and of course alisin joined in when she realized it would take no effort on her part).

okay i'm bored of that game.

dammit i need to go to bed. work tomorrow (until three if you wish to come and fetch me).

i just about killed alvin. thisclose. i can't even look at him.
and hank. holy fuck. i wake up in the middle of the night with him in between me and alisin in our bed...if that gives you an idea of how insane he is. but river rhiw is so beautiful.

i took a crazy amount of pictures. and how. funny ones too i hope.

it rained real nice and big and off and on. i had this blanket that kept a record of all our happening by the amount of dirt on it...but my mum washed it.

i was so happy to see people again. especially travis who hugged me lots and jeff who i punched lots. jeff 'club'! i hadn't seen ellen in forever either. she's so her own person which = excellent.

me and alisin got drunk on friday. which is when i talked to bus greg (remember i met him on a bus...) he's oddly attractive...looks so so old. but i'm sure he's not. he looks ready to settle down and have kids. man i really should have persued him. but i was shy. when i talked to him though we were walking and then when we were parting he put his hand on my shoulder (i was wearing only a string bikini top) and rubbed up my neck and down my arm. saying see you later.....or something of the sort (ai ai ack). i want to talk to him sober. (he was intoxicated slightly as well). i ran around with drumming angela and maggie that night and it was great. man maggie. man. angela....is.....a hippie. and the way that she talked so hippie irratated me by the end of the weekend. she is homeless. weird. i think her father used to hurt her. she will invariably call alisin and not me.

on saturday me and alisin ate some poisonous mushrooms (sorry niki) in the form of chocolate. they cost us $20. i only ate $5 worth. (whenever me and alisin split anything she gets more than me. anything. ) i crawled into the tent, burrowed in blankets (it was so cold) and spent the next 2 or 3 hours there. only gathering resources to go out to find alisin to give her her share. instead of being worried about me (which she actually should have been. i was........i don't know) she swore at me when i finally appeared.
it's hard to describe. my body really hates mushrooms. a lot. it wanted to bring them up. in fact i watched 'the village trying to do that for awhile. and made friends with the bowl that was there in case i vomited. the village was how i perceived my abdomen when i was thinking about it with my eyes closed. i knew it didn't exist. everything looked different and seemed different and somethings sounded different, but i knew what was happening the entire time. i couldn't talk for the first hour or so though. and my body kept shaking really badly. especially when i would get back from a dream-type-adventure i was having. i told ali and ellen and kaylee all about it in great detail. wore them down. they probably remember what i said far better than i remember what actually happened. i want to write more about this. but not now.

i finally talked to shawn mason. ack. i introduced myself and we laughed because we really know who each other are. (woa grammer.) we had this intense discussion for about 15 minutes he's very well spoken. more assertive than i expected i guess. we talked about niki breifly which was odd. i'll tell you about it niki.

there days more. days of importance. which is completely unimportant for you. if you want to know more i will tell you. even if you don't, i'll probably tellyou. i have to go to bed. all i did today was eat and watch movies (beaches and dark city. holy contrast!) and computer and sew. that's the muther-fucking life. this is called life.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced