et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.05.25 4:25 p.m.

i had a long and intense and weird long weekend. in a weird intense way.

i don't even know where to start. chronologically? friday i went to the maddison with ali. it was..something. i got seriously hit on by about 6 different men. and i do mean men. bankers, computer guys, developers, etc. one was even married. gah! i guess this is why i don't go to the bar. but i did drink for free basically, they all kept buying me drinks. i loved how their opening line was 'i'm not hitting on you...' all of them. it must be a trend. it was an ego boost. but maybe not in the healthiest of ways. maybe. i did give one guy my phone number but he hasn't called. i don't remember his name..and i don't really want to go out with him. he was just the most real of the bunch. weird.

saturday ellen came on her way home. dammit i wish i were going home soon. we had fun i think. we went to kensington and chinatown. had coffee at moonbeam, and then went for food later at utopia (vegetarian poutine!). ellen always gets me thinking. i love how our relationship works, we barely talk and then every once in awhile we get together and have giant conversations about important things. she's pretty awesome.

i felt sad that she got to go home though.

i hung out with mark from work on saturday night. we watched some my so-called life and i generally irritated the crap out of him. he irritated me too. but it was fun. yeah.

i had brunch on sunday with ali and chala at a place called maggie's, where you can get things vegetarian and vegan. it was quite delicious. and nice to sit around with the girls. then i worked for a couple of hours. it rained all weekend, so there was nothing to do. ever. then sunday night me and priscilla had a slumber party. it was pretty fun. we just talked a lot. she brought over a cd with feist and metric. oh sweet metric, i've been missing them. and feist seems quite good as well. quite. we watched 'one hour photo' in the morning. it was good and all, just so slow-moving. i got twitchy.

then on monday night i hung out with mark again. uuuuhhh. what have i done? i mean, i really didn't do anything. he kissed me, but besides that..nothing. i just feel obligated already. and like there's noooo way that things aren't going to be weird at work when i end things. which will probably be soon. but we're not dating. if i said we were dating i'd feel far worse. oh i hate relationships. with anyone. ever.

and he's a bad kisser. there's just no way around it. bad. in a limp-wet-slober-face kind of a way. ahh, that's terrible. but also, eating a meat sub and then kissing me is not the way to my heart. i guarantee. i'm not that picky of a kisser, and i'm not trying to be a jerk..but what does one do about such things? i'm such a bad person!! i just really like being cuddled. maybe i can convince him that he just needs to come over and cuddle me and give me back rubs. i mean, really, that's all i need. and want.

school's fun sometimes. me and tatiana are getting to be friends. she says i look exactly like one of her girlfriends. and she dresses like niki..it can only end well. i get weirder by the day in paul's class. except not at all. we're doing such fun work! a lot of vibrating. my favorite. and i chose my theme for vocal masques. i think. but i might change my mind.

today in the coffee pub i told paul he reminded me of a guy from city of lost children. but he'd never seen it.

that guy in fact, the picture doesn't give it away, but he's actually gigantic..paul does kind of look like him. i miss that movie, though i'm sure it's not as good as i remember it being.

home time! or, going to respond to emails time. either way..that's the way the lamb chops.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced