et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.01.04 11:17 p.m.

'hey, that's shawn.'

this surprisingly made my head jerk up suddenly. it wasn't awkward-shaun, or library-shaughn, but more shawn-constantine. i haven't seen him in months and months, and - as you'll recall, i don't know him. he just comes into jerry's sometimes and is so cute, a teacher (french!), a football player, vegetarian, and he likes some good bands...i bet. and i'm madly in love with him. either that or i just really think he's cute. and so nice. and funny.

so it turns out that julia that i work with (at the booty shop) knows him from college of ed. and whatnot. but he comes in with a girl (very cool-seeming) and they're both carrying giant la senza bags. thank the good lord baby jesus that they didn't buy scented massage oil (as most couples carrying la senza bags do.). she's got the reddest hair, the kind danica used to have, where you'd have to bleach it first then get those special punky dyes, you know...and a homemade denim skirt (with eyelet trim. i was going to put eyelet trim.....and now i can't...), brown mary janes and knee highs. she looks really.......self-confident. not pretty, or hot, just so...put together, right, appealing.

so constantine smiles at me. and it makes me shake a little. and me and julia ring them through (he buys her an oceanus gift set). he asks julia why she wasn't at new years' with him....i have to go help another customer.

when he came in, i though 'he's not that cute...or good. it doesn't matter.' and it doesn't matter. but he is that cute and good. julia was telling me after they were gone about how she lives in toronto because of dance (oh she's nimble), but before that they were really really close. and that he's the funniest kid around. and that sometimes he likes to pretend he's jello (jello!). man he's nice.

this doesn't matter. and i have no point, except: i do love crushes, and i'm usually really right about my instincts. (in varying ways.) and maybe that he might be my soul mate. . . . no...wait.

.

the other point is that i bought a watch/keychain shaped like a converse sneaker today. it is blue and has stars. i like it aaaaaaa llllll ooooo tttttt. it was so worth ten dollars.

i need someone to make me save my monies. but i lost my glasses yesterday ($300) and i have to get the kitten fixed ($200). and i don't have any set plans or commitments, or they're too far away, so i just can't make myself. ai. oh well:

i've got a dollar, i've got a dollar, i've got a dollar, hey hey hey hey...

and i have the day off work tomorrow. mmmmmmmmmmmm. i wonder what i should do with it. probably NOTHING.

maybe i'll write some more crap on here. lots and lots of crap. i should get on that whole 'making a banner' crap. that'd be weird.

hey, go do my survey, it's called, un-bored....it's the opposite of what you'll be! go here and click on it. okay? i love entries that are JUST FOR ME.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced