et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.01.06 12:36 p.m.

New /private.

Whoa. This Gentle Forest CD is really good.

So much for having time to do nothing. I'm seriously running out of time and it seems I'm getting booked up. I do not like to get booked up and I feel like I haven't seen my mother in decades and I haven't seen a whole bunch of people who I need to and I need to get shit done and I feel like I'm going to die on the streets in Toronto because I have so little funds...

My life is so, so ridiculously sweet right now. And I am grateful. I keep thinking that I'll probably get hit by a truck or something. If this was a movie of the week, I so would.
Beautiful young woman with everything going for her.. and her bright future awaiting...

I am sad to go back to Toronto, but how lucky I am. How lucky I am to have such great lives.
And I am desperately excited to see some people again. Especially because some people are taking off for months and months and I'd like to see them just a little bit before they go

Oh I hate it when I haven't been keeping track of what I'm being doing specifically.

I've been seeing a lot of good people.

Jeffmorton and I hung out the other day. For the first time in years probably. It was nice. Really nice. He is still familiar and kind and has a specific (skewed) perception of the world that I like a whole lot.

Willrobbins and I finally got around to hanging out. And being friends. He is seeming quieter these days. I'm not sure if it's in a positive way or not.. and he's more self-righteous. We just are never able to understand each other. It's like we live in different worlds.

I need to see my family. I need to see so many people.

Had lunch yesterday with Chrix and Stevedave. Ohhh Stevedave. What a dreamboat. I finally ate at Amigos. I'm not sure if I will again. I found out later that I'd eaten things I didn't really want to.
I hate restaurants.

Grilled cheese with Constantine yesterday. After he'd calmed down a bit we had a really good talk. He is good though. He's just good right through. He's teaching my brother's drama class for the next couple of weeks.
Oh we're all getting old.

It was Charlotte's last night in town yesterday so I went to Mano's lounge with her and Mairin and Alisin and a whole lot of boys. I wasn't feeling very social.. but we did come up with a bunch more 'love em and leave ems'. Some got pretty extreme and involved killing. Some were just funny.
I will post more later maybe.

I haven't spent any time with Alisin yet this visit. So we're supposed to have lunch today. I am leaking money.

Oh the time oh the time.

I need to get a whole load of photos developed. I realize that I mostly refer to my camera as "baby love". But it is a dreamboat though. It's my favourite. Along with my new computer, of course.

Hmm... I just started making a mental list of all the things I need to get accomplished before I go. It's too many.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced