et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.10.12 8:35 p.m.

i have this theory about how nothing is ever real enough. nothing feels as real as it should. specifically, toronto. it's so odd. i couldn't figure out what was feeling weird, but i think it's just that i already feel settled. i miss everything from home...but really, it's not that different. just a lot bigger. everything seems exactly as expected it to, except not as busy and not as surprising. odd.

it's still really good though. i slept really well last night and then chala and i went to kensington market and chinatown some more, then home again. then i walked her to union station to get the go train to get to her boy who's she's headed to montreal with. i wandered back by myself. stopped to take pictures and stare at things. there's been a few cute boys, but not hordes. i bought some neat stuff in chinatown (which i should mention is about 3 blocks away), some shoes, a big black bag, some paper lanterns, and some presents. they have some really really neat stuff. i could definitely furnish and decorate an apartment here for pretty cheap.

chala's roommate, priscilla, is really nice, which is great since i'm staying here tonight with her. she showed me tons of pictures of italy too, which was interesting. and lets me use her computer. she's out with her boyfriend now and it's kinda nice to have the place to myself for awhile. especially since i'll be hosteling it for the next couple of days, so i'll never be alone.

but yes. fun. big. comfortable.

i hope my family's having a lovely thanksgiving without me. good work family.

i have to get lots of sleep for my big day tomorrow. it'll be fine....

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced