et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.06.01 12:10 p.m.

New /private...

Holy shit Diaryland is pissing me off! It just totally added an old entry instead of my new one. Ugh.

Someone should clean this damn house! It really is pretty horrific.
I don't know when I'm going to have the time. Except for right now. And right now I'm writing in my diary. So I can't.

And today I'm going to go copy my zine and maybe go shoe shopping (because if there's one thing I don't have enough of - it's shoes). And maybe have lunch with Naomi. So no time for cleaning.

Work was really good last night. It was busy enough but not crazy. And it was an extremely quick game. Seriously fast. I was out a good hour earlier than usual. Awesome. I love quick games. I love Roy Halladay.
I served a kid from Degrassi and he totally didn't tip.

I've grown my nails again and I'm obsessed with my french manicure. It's like the only thing I can think about.

After work I went to Savannah Room to see Sarahb and Nick play. Sophia and her new beau came and we hung out with LaurenJ and Nick and Tyler and then DaveR (no, seriously though, why does everyone in my life have the same names. it's just silly) and Jo were there later and we talked about stuff like pooping. It was really quite fun. I drank a lot of beer.

Sophia said "Every time I hear Nick sing I think 'why doesn't he have a record deal?'" Which is a very good point. He is remarkable and only getting better.
I invited Nick to join our sketch troop (we really need boys) because he's one of the funniest people I know. I doubt he'll join, but I do wish he would.

We went to Red Room afterwards (we like Rooms apparently) and sat on the patio and I drank more beer. I love summer here! I love how everyone comes out of hiding and there are way more parties and way more opportunities to socialize.

I have to not socialize every second though. I'm bad for that. Just terrible.. in a fun way.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced