et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.10.22 11:09 a.m.

today i am using safari to browse the internet. it seems quite similar to any other web browser i've ever used.


look, my internet is working again. i mean, it keeps not working..but the working times are becoming more frequent. knock on wood. maybe my isp just doesn't think i can handle full-time internet.
i found out that they've started charging me for it though. yeah, that's got to stop unless it's actually working like it should be.

yesterday was my last day of work.
and i was glad.
it is so high-stress in that place. just intense. it's understaffed and super-busy with rich folk.
www.biffsrestaurant.com if you want to see pictures.


there is something fighteningly unappealing about being asked out by a guy tying up dead and naked chickens (or quail or whatever they were).
i mean. seriously though. gross.

i get weirdly upset when someone wants to go out with me and i don't want them. i just hate it. i wish that things were always equal.
i hate feeling awkward and avoiding it. a few of the guys from work tried to ask me out in varying awkward fashions. i couldn't even explain to them how much i am not their type.

also explaining how my vegetarianism has surpassed the 'phase' stage. and that soup is not vegetarian if it is made with chicken stock, is hard work.

yeah, i got pretty sick after i ate that soup. i don't know if it was from that or from the creme brulee or something else...but..

wow if i don't get off this machine, i'll miss my own convocation. what would i do then?

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced