et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.01.24 2:41 a.m.


Today is great.

My life is too hard / my life is too good. Repeat.

Actually, today was only great post 2 pm or so. Before then it was rather nasty, like it has been lately.
Speaking of: new /private.

I was about to go out and pound the pavement, job-search, that sort of nonsense but then I talked to David online and he said that applying to jobs online totally counts as job-search. So since I'd spent the morning applying to all the random stuff I could find, I had earned the right not to leave the house.

The next few hours were so fantastical because they were like an unexpected gift. So I used them more wisely. I wrote a bit and sorted things out a bit, scanned some stuff (my flickr page is filled up these days), worked on some garageband songs (!) and thought about submitting writing places.

I've received a couple of nice, unsolicited compliments about my photographs lately. And I like it. If I had money I would take a class, get technical knowledge of why I'm doing what I'm doing. There's not really a market for regular photography these days? And I don't know about digital.
I want to do headshots very badly.

Most of my sentences these days start with "If I had money..."
I am a giant suck.

David and I went for dins at Sneaky Dees. I like that he and I are hanging out on a regular basis. It provides a steady base, it's easier to keep going on the same subjects, to get advice because we don't have to go over the back-stories for years.
I love how he is greedy with his friendships (in a similar way to how I am) and is specific about making time for each other and having it be the two of us. I love how he is uncompromising in his devotion and love for his friends. I remember last year him saying "If anyone hurt Sarah, I'd fight them" and I asked if he'd do the same for me and he said "of course". But, obviously, the thought of David in a fight is the best part. He kills me.

Niki came over later and she did the dishes, made herself dinner, and made haystacks. I talked on the phone with my mother and watched TV. I'm so glad when characters I want to get together do so. It fills me with joy.
She also brought horribly fattening/addicting candy which we ate most of. She felt so ill she almost vomited. This is getting ridiculous. But by cutting off her sugar supply here, I would also interfere with my process of substituting sugar for love in my life.

I like that she worries about me. It reassures me.

Soap is a very funny show. The first episode, especially, is genius. Most show have brilliant firsts. I guess it is most important.

11 months until my birthday.

I have such a headache and am overly-tired. I should be in bed. I spend years on the computer every day. I wonder who I'd be without it.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced