et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.02.08 12:29 p.m.

Turns out it was me who should have been kept away from the cookies.. Ah, well.
They were all undercooked anyhow.

Niki did come over on Tuesday. And brought food. Uh huh. We had french bread toasted in the oven with spinach and brie. And we had carrots and avocado and apples. And ginger cookies, of course. It was really, really good. We ate until ill. Obviously.
One of my most favourite things these days is preparing food and then setting it all out on my red tray that I got for Christmas. I just like arranging it and I like taking it to bed and watching TV. And I especially like how there's way less food/stains in my bed because of this tray.

Winter gives me headaches. I hate heating. I want to have all my windows open.

Yesterday I went and hung out with Dana most of the afternoon. She, Leslie, and their friend Amanda have moved into a new place. It's very nice. It has both a front porch and backyard. And the kitchen looks out/opens up into the backyard. There's so many types of houses/apartments I'd like to live in at some point or another.
Dana and I drank a lot of tea (a lot). We discussed MCDA.. and other projects. It got me thinking about Major Babes again. And, of course, the television show. The television show is such a joke. I seriously have no idea how to write plot. And comedy can somewhat survive without plot (see Fawlty Towers) but drama, never. Never.
The premise for Major Babes is very good. Very funny. If only I would write it. If only only only.

We discussed MCDA as a documentary movie. The making of a hit band, etc. But we are unsure of the members commitment. Huh. I wish we'd get around to doing stuff. Just do it do it do it do it doooo it dooooooo it do it do it do it do it
But I did make this sweet picture for us:

I tried writing last night. Well. It made me feel productive at least. I have no patience. It occurs to me that all of the professions that I plan to join are not suitable for one with no patience. Actually.. what professions are there that don't require patience? Patience is a virtue. And I am dreadfully lacking in virtues..

I am lucky I am lucky I am lucky I am lucky I am lucky I am lucky

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced