et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.05.01 10:46 a.m.

You know what's a good way to ruin a good mood? Shop in an overly-busy market for way too long. And check every single shop for what you're looking for and have none of them have it.

Why does every store in Chinatown have the exact same things in the exact same colours?

I did manage to buy lots of things though. Well, mostly groceries. And a new wallet.
And I went and visited Chris at Cheese and bought cheese. I bought Canadian double-cream brie and some gouda with cardamon (is that even a spice or even how you spell it?). And Chris slipped an extra chunk of brie. French brie with walnuts! It's delicious! And oh-so expensive.
It's good to have someone on the inside of cheese.

Lately when I sleep I have dreams that I keep waking up. This is not a very restful sleep.
Last night I dreamt that I rearranged my attic. And I took my mattress and went and slept in the kitchen.
That would be impossible as it is far too messy to move anything in here.

I did a whole lot of nothing yesterday evening. Well, I drank some beer, ate, and watched a lot of TV. The American dream.

Today I have to write. And more importantly I have to stop thinking it's pointless and I have to stop procrastinating with everything. 'Cause I'm amazing even myself with how ridiculous I am becoming.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced