et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.05.13 1:33 p.m.

i really like my job sometimes. which is good, because i really need to work. it's still tiring to go to school all day and then go to work. last night i worked with rocco and mark. it was unexpectedly fun. i started opening up and being funny. it's never fun until i can make fun of whoever i'm working with. and they both really like me now i think. i'm glad when people like me. that's the only reason i stayed around jerry's.

i'm in love with baked apple pie ice cream. it tastes just like pie! with ice cream! it's delicious.

i keep being terribly terribly awkward/horrifying towards paul. like just being weird to unnatural (even for me) degrees. i'm not sure why this is. i think i just really want him to pay attention to me. also i'd been being grossly weepy last semester and now i'm playing again (and doing my tricksy bits), and i want him to tell me to shut up and work. he was being too careful towards me. today he said i reminded him of chucky (yeah, the killer doll). terrible! but i can actually see it. how saddddd.

i have my tutorial with him in half an hour. 20 minutes of alone time. i'll be glad, there's definitely things we need to talk about. like him not saying i'm like a killer doll.

yesterday we started our class with neil, and i think it's going to be awesome. it's on-camera scene study. finally some hands-on, getting-right-in-there kind of work. he gave us all comments that he'd written for us awhile ago. he said i had a good package (heh, heh), and that i needed to develop my woman side and that i needed to expand my vocal range. i thought those were all good and valid comments. i like him because he's very straightforward.

we're going to see another blue door tonight. i'll be glad if everyone who says that they're coming comes. it'll be a big ol' party. in a hot hot way.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced