et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.02.15 12:11 a.m.

music playing make it dreamy for dancing. must be a way i can dress to please him.

happy st. valentines. although here it isn't anymore. so in that case happy emry's birthday. emry is my brother. he's now thirteen(?).

i hope your valentines was sweet and filled with hot loving. mine wasn't. it was fine though. it started with a run to the store for toilet paper and some groceries. then i watched some tv. then i finished the mix tape i'm making for hillary. it's really good. i wish i had more blank tapes. then i'd make mix tapes every day. i really like them. i wonder if there's a career in there somewhere.. then i talked on the phone. then i made myself a delicious quesadilla. then i put it right in my belly. i wonder if there's a career in there somewhere. then i talked on the phone. then i came over here (chala and priscilla's) and hung out with chala for a bit. she was tired and feeling crazy. then she went to work. i read now magazine and hung around. then i went and visited priscilla at work and got a discounted drink (caramel macciatto (fuck spelling)) and then i went and bought some chocolate and some crispy minis. then i put those in my belly. my belly is now quite fat with food. and i went on the internet. and here i am. right now. priscilla's coming home soon and maybe we'll talk a bit and then i'll go home. and hopefully there won't be any loud depressing(for me) sex in my house. i wish i was getting drunk but i'm still on pain medication i'm not allowed to mix.

new things i like: my legwarmers (i want to wear them every day, every minute, to bed), my pink ballcap: pretty., my eric's trip cd, and my new bethorton cd, hummus (i'm obsessed), the song 'dress' by p.j. harvey, my new mugs, my new popcorn maker and my new rotary dial phone, labovitch- my com teacher he makes me laugh every day just thinking about him, the book 'buying on time', writing poetry again, working on my tv show again, the smell of spring, dreams of home and of certain friends every night (so bittersweet), and sleeping (well i always love that, but new room makes it extra awesome).

the carnations are playing in a couple of weeks. hahaha. i think i'll go! how awkward if i end up talking to nathan! maybe i'll wear my button. maybe i'll pretend that i've never met him. maybe he wouldn't even recognize me! how excellent fun. maybe the other band members will be my friends. i liked two of the others a lot better anyway. fun either way. i wish there was a niki here to go with me. so much.
blurg! i just went and looked at the carnations website and it turns out they're breaking up. and that this is their last show. and i can't go to it, due to other plans..weird. i did want to see them play....also i went and looked and though there were two hayden shows semi-announced, it looks like neither one will happen. and i don't think i'll be able to go to tricky woo either. this sucks some fat cock.

the vines, tricky woo, the constantines, sarah harmer, and the unicorns are all playing in the next couple of months. i'm going to try to go to as many as possible. music is so hot...once again i wish niki was here. and ryan pollard. and everyone. just move here already.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced