et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.02.16 3:06 p.m.


Today I have things to do.
It has become a rarity in my life to have things to do. To get done. To accomplish.
I mean, besides sitting around feeling guilty. I have to spend most of my day doing that. Until about midnight at which point I can stop feeling guilty and then do other things. Like write or make music or valentines for people.

Here's a sampling of the valentines:

you can see the rest on my photostream: flickr.com/photos/etpuis. No one updates their photos enough.

I haven't been doing much lately. Watching Six Feet Under and Fawlty Towers and Soap. And other TV (including great great episodes of House and Gilmore Girls and Grey's Anatomy. Fuck I love TV. So much).

And job searching, I've been doing a lot of that. Bullshit, all of it. I hate job search.

I'm starting a new job tonight. Apparently. A trial shift. At this seedy Greek restaurant by the office (which is handy because then I can go work out first!). They seemed really nice though (they have to seem that way to suck you in) and I'm going to be doing some hosting and counter service and cash stuff, etc, etc. We'll see how it goes.
If it's good that means I have to quit coat-checking at docks. Hurrah!

I still need another job though because this won't be enough hours. I'd rather work two part-time jobs than one full-time anyhow. I like variety.

I would very much like to make some money. Most so that I can purchase cheap candy that's all on sale after VD.
And for many many many many many many many other things.

Whoa. Sometimes I get involved in reading back entries of my diary and then all of a sudden it's an hour later. Annoying.

I love Dana. Seriously. She's so funny. She says things to people that most people would just think and not have the balls to say. She's so upfront and abrasive. But in a positive way. People need to tell each other the truth way more often. And need to put each other on the spot and need to ask for what they need or call each other on bad behaviour. We excuse each other way too much.
This is how we all turn into bad people.
Getting away with shit.

David came over the other night to write MAJOR BABES with me. What a dreamboat that man is. Bringing me drugs and cigarettes and plot lines. After my own heart!
I really really really need to sit down and write the damn thing.
Especially because parts are very very funny. I know because I have a magnificent sense of humour.

I should've left the house an hour ago... I hate having things to do.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced