et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2005.10.11 4:32 p.m.

hahahaha. fuck. what's with no home internet? yeah that blows.

tonight i'm going to see some standup comedy maybe though. although katrina does ditch out on every plan she ever makes. EVER. which is an attractive quality in a friend. no really.

today i started real training at my new job. it was really fun today actually, i have four training shifts with all parts of the restaurant, and today was with the day hostess, christina. and she was really cool and i was glad. she was funny and thought i was funny, and that made things a lot easier. i learned a lot and we still had time to talk about grey's anatomy (we both have names of lead characters!) and other tv and boys and things.
tomorrow i'm training on serving and other things i guess.
it seems pretty good so far. they give us "free" meals. but then they deduct 30 cents an hour. how bizarre. but everyone's friendly and it seems like it'll be okay.
everything on the menu is made of animals and they want me to try lots of the food. this is stupid.

yesterday i worked my second-last skydome shift. that was also fun. it made me sad to leave it. two of the security guys, bojan and prince (oh yes killary, oh ho yes, his name is really prince) are funny and interested in me i guess and this lead to funny situations.
i don't know that either one of them are for me..but whatevs, we can still be e-buddies.
i wish i could take people more seriously, it's just too hard. i can't stop laughing when people are trying to hit on me. this is not conducive to love. okay.
prince wears bigger fake diamond earings than me. i always say twinsie-earings.

i'm so homesick these days i'm always clenching. but nobody's there anymore. i mean, except you, if you are there, i miss you. so much
but a lot of people just keep on moving away. this is unacceptable.
last fall was so fun. so fun. and if niki's not going to be around then it won't be half as fun. aw fuck, way to move to montreal. idiot!

priscilla's birthday was this weekend, hanging out with her was fun. i made her earings because i'm so broke, but they were nice at least (to me).

okay i gotta get off this machine, check out my book of solo games and my pirates of penzance video and go buy some hallowe'en kisses.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced