et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.02.20 6:14 p.m.

It seems like since my stomach is uncomfortably full I would stop eating. And yet!
That's the problem with when your mum gives you money and you can finally buy groceries again. Stupid groceries cost far, far too much.

Well, I spent awhile watching the Metric music video. And I'm definitely pretty visible. My white face lit up like the moon. You can go to the much music site and watch it if you want. I'm there breifly somewhere after the 2 minute mark. Haha, what a big geek.

I did have a rehearsal last night. It went well I think. We didn't do very much. Sat around and talked. I do like the boys, but I'm not sure if they really get me yet.
C'est la vie.
My homework is to (re)read Catcher in the Rye. Hmm.

After rehearsal I went and visited Dave and Paul for too long. I think I'm really starting to get them into having bed-ins. But it's probably not for the best.
Although it is pretty fun. Yeah, I love it, being tucked in together and talking about nothing and laughing. It feels like highschool again, getting stoned and lying around in bed. We also played some cards and Dave made me some food. I like having boys around. It's a different kind of energy really.
These kind of set ups always end badly.

Oh my chocolate soy milk is overly-delicious.

I came home last night and watched Grey's Anatomy. I couldn't even wait until morning to watch it. Good goddamn why is it so good? McSteamy? Oh christ.
And seriously - these endings have gotta stop.
P just bought the first season on DVD and so I'm going to borrow it and I'm going to watch it.

P made me come out for brunch this morning. By that I mean she took me out for brunch, which was very nice. We went to Boom, where she now works, and I had delicious blueberry pancakes. We were both really spacey and kind of out of it.
The one cute boy at her work looks remarkably like Alvin. To the point where I remember having seen him there eating at brunch before and I was distracted by him.
He definitely looks different, but it's fascinating. He's so lucid and healthy and strong and capable. Things that seem so appropriate on everyone else, so remarkable. It'd be creepy to befriend him, hey?

I tear up still.

I feel less all-over boys today. More wary That's good. More comfortable. I'm getting so excited for the shows at the end of this week, I can't even explain. I haven't danced a good dance party in beyond too long. That's unacceptable!

Good tv night tonight. I haven't had a solid evening of television in a while. My soy milk and I are going to enjoy this.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced