et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.03.26 8:30 a.m.

i wish i wasn't working at body shope today. jerry's called and i'd rather work there. yesterday was quite fine. not exciting, and jerry was around for a little too much time. and there was a distinct lack of helen. maybe jerry's will need me tomorrow.

ug. i have training today with maureen. i hate maureen. you can tell her that if you see her. maybe they'll fire me. that'd rule! i hope she talks about how rich she is and how they're paying me minimum wage. that would also rule.

so adventure cat had a Big Adventure last night. she went outside and no one noticed, so she was out all night. she's never been outside before, except to go to the vet. she was scared.

...yay family fights in the morning! yeahhhhhh i wonder if my brother will turn out to be a good person in the end. probably, but you never know.

i was working with jamie again yesterday, he's so great. he pointed out that by the cake freezer there's this square of metal in the floor, and that all the kids that are playing in the restaurant gravitate towards it and jump on it. i'd never noticed this. but it was pretty true.

so someone tried to get into our house yesterday. we weren't home. it actually looks like they got in. but nothing was gone. weird. probably a kid because they went through a really really tiny window.

when i got home i put pansy outside. then i fed adventure. then i went to the bathroom. when i came out pansy was eating the food. i did a double take. i kept coming back into the porch to poke him. it confused me beyond belief. but i guess he'd come back in through the open downstairs window. i said "ah, mum, we have a cat door...now we're all middle class."

i don't like the idea of someone being in my house. also, it looks like they tried windows all over the house. wouldn't someone have noticed? ai.

i have decided that i need a video camera. and a new mac. and a scanner. and a digital camera. and some money. yeah, money. it seems like i should be able to have it. once again, that sense of entitlement biting me in the ass.

luckily my mum bought me some grape jelly.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced