et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.11.24 12:01 p.m.

Little things are setting me off.
Oh, and bigger things I suppose.
Going home always just messes me up all over the place.

One month until my birthday!

Hosting at a fancy restaurant is like training to be a huge bitch.
And, as mean as I can be in real life, it actually doesn't come naturally to me on the job. Why do customers make it their main goal in life to do exactly the opposite of what I'd like them to?
And beer market especially has extreme rules about who and what and where and different sections for different things and parts that are closed off and parts that are open...
All customers have an extreme sense of entitlement. The phrase "the customer is always right"? Yeah, that really is the downfall of the world. No one is ever always right. Let alone customers!
I really abhor the service industry. I've worked in it for years now and my new career goal is to not have to work in the service industry. Please, please let me work as some sort of artist (an actor preferably, of course, or a writer or a crafter). ... Wait though. I do want to own a brunch place though.
Hmm.
Well, I'd like to have an Aunties-type brunch place where it seems like the customers are more like friends than they are like deservist assholes.

It's funny how women are the worst customers. And the worst tippers. Especially richer women.
I like to make generalizations.

Work was alright again yesterday. I was training the new girl again - she thinks I'm bossy. Which is true. I think she's weird - also true. But luckily she also thinks I'm funny so we can get along.

to quote my new favourite band, belladonnakillz -
I fucking think about you every day
I fucking can't believe the shit you say
When our eyes meet I fucking look away

Work was alright last night. I'm really getting to like some of the servers. I made some of the girls play "if you had to sleep with three co-workers who would they be?" Interesting answers.
Of course everyone is a huge gossip and about as good of secret-keepers as me so now everyone knows/will know who everyone else picked. Which I like because I obviously can't keep information to myself and I have no secrets.
My crush's crush on me also seems to have run dry. Hmm. Our mutual adoration has fizzled. Now I can't remember all of why I was so smitten. Too bad, I do so enjoy having crushes. Maybe it'll come back.
My other crush makes bongs, nice ones actually, out of liquor bottles. He is so not my type.

I hope I can convince Niki to take me to that house party tomorrow and then I hope that there's dancing music and then I hope that I dance. I need need need a good dance party and I don't know if I can wait until the sweetthing show on Friday..

Somehow I managed to get out of bed at 9 am this morning. Remarkable. Now if only I would get to using this time wisely. Shit so much to do. And all I really want to do is google-search random things and drink tea.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced