et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.04.02 1:51 p.m.

Where'd that hour go?

I watched Dangerous Beauty yesterday. It was directed by Marshall Herskovitz (who was one of the exec. producers on MSCL). But it wasn't very good. No, it was fine, and good-looking and made me want to become a courtesan (which might be a problem seeing how I am no good in the sack).
But the dialogue was so awkward in places.. and there was a big focus on words so it was even more apparant.
You know who I loved in it, though? Jake Webber. I really love him in Medium. It was funny to see him as the really creepy kind of France.

I got a phone call last night, a number I didn't recognize, and I answered and it was a deep voice.
dv: is Meredith there?
m: this is her.
dv: Meredith Mistletoe? Really?
m: Yes. For real. Who is this?
dv: It's the man of your dreams
m: Oh really? Which one!? (it didn't really sound like JTT)
dv: Which one!??
m: Yes, I mean, there are a few!!
Anyway: it turned out to be Ernie from Skydome, telling me that I am scheduled to work on Tuesday (which is a relief since I was planning to just show up anyway). Haha I like Ernie and I have this vague crush on him, where I don't actually - but he thinks I do.. so then I blush and feel weird. It's a good situation.

I'm excited to go back to work!!!

Priscilla and I were going to go see sweetthing play last night..but it got kind of late and we got pretty grumpy.
So we met up and rented The 40 Year-Old Virgin and bought a whole lot of crap food at the supermarket (where I ran into Sean from the theatre program - all the cute theatre boys now live by me. No, really, like 6 of them).
Then we went to her house and baked the ready-bake cookies, heated the apple turn-overs and smoked some drugs. We both were extremely hormonal and twitchy.. so I feel it was for the best. Mellowed us out.
We pretty much ate oursleves ill. Good plan! But at the time it did feel so good. And the Priscilla fell asleep.
I watched the whole thing. And it was surprisingly long. I think I'll need to watch it again but it was pretty entertaining.

Today I am downloading music. Especially K'naan and bad dance music.
And I'm eating quesadillas and drinking chocolate soymilk.
My life's pretty good. Especially since I get to go to work soon!! Never thought I'd want to go back as badly as I do now.

Tonight Paul and I are supposed to watch America's Next Top Model.
Then I'm going to see anotherbluedoor at sneakydees. I haven't seen them in forever and ever. I think my friend angeroo is going to come. Which is good on account of he's terribly funny. And a fun dancer! What a good combination

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced