et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.08.17 6:37 p.m.

i was so sick at work today. it was fairly horrible. especially since i'm in a 'suck it up' phase. especially towards myself. so i was feeling quite angry about feeling so sick. as i do need hours and money. i only left a half an hour early, and really i should have left earlier. a good couple hours earlier.

it was my bowel again. (yes, yes, thanks for sharing.) but worse than it has been in a real real long while. and my stomach kept getting waves and waves of pain. i didn't even eat anything bad for it at all. i was in a good mood for as long as possible. but by the time i got home i was so so sick and i couldnt' move, and now i'm in a far worse mood. i think i have pms as well.

alison did some reiki on me and i feel better for it. i was really shakey and queasy before and i'm upright now and i ate a little bit of cinnamon bun.

my mum and my brother left for the lake and camp respectively. i'm more upset than i'm letting on that my mum's leaving again. i don't know how i'll ever move away. i hate being sick when my mum's not around.

it was a typical hellish sunday at jerry's. made worse by knowing that my whole family was having sunday brunch in my backyard without me. i don't know why people come in to jerry's. if i got there and found that big of a line, i wouldn't wait. no sir. especially for our crap food. i mean, if it were good i'd understand it..but really. never underestimate the power of cheapness i guess. there were a couple of fun parts to my day. like when crazy les was wearing my 'it's my body but i'll share' pin, and mark was wearing the 'if you get any close introduce yourself' and 'i got this way from kissing girls' pins.

once again i'm wishing i had more of-age friends to go see jeffmorton play tonight. although, i'm also really ill. i wish there were people here to pay attention to me and give me tea.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced