et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006-07-14 3:37 p.m.

In my dream last night I closed my eyes. See my mum was driving recklessly and I didn't want to watch, so I closed my eyes. And for for a good chunk of the dream I had my eyes closed. Except I could still see everything.

Also, in my dreams, I'm continuously convinced that I can fly. But in real life. Like I'll acknowledge that this is a dream, but then try and put it into my memory how to fly when I wake up.
And it's not a simple thing. It takes intense concentration and the ability to make yourself weightless so that gravity doesn't quite notice that you're going somewhere.. You also need to be alone, preferably in a field or a hallway with high ceilings and steady floors. And I know that I can't really fly, it's more of this gentle float that I could keep up for a few minutes at least. And I always fly on my belly and it's soothing like a soft bed.

.

I keep trying to sew things but I keep giving up part way through. Generally while I'm pinned into something that isn't quite working and I look a bit like a clown, but not the scary kind of clown.. more the sad kind.

I have a bunch of almost-finished projects. I have no attention span. I allow one huge mistake per project before I have the right to put it in a suitcase and forget about it forever. Unfortunately I make a lot of mistakes. I have suitcases with projects that I don't even remember wrecking.

I should become one of those people who measures twice, cuts once. One of those people who learns to do things properly.
LIke with my camera. I enjoy too much how the light-o-meter is broken.. because I like guessing the light and depth of field and things.. but I should really just get it fixed. Just replace the battery (which I assume is all that is wrong with it).

.

Had brunch with Ali yesterday at Aunties. Spinach and swiss omelette. Saw David and he sat with us for a bit.
Ali and I talked about our frustrations with starting out as actors. And I think she's more stressed about it because she's older. It's ridiculous that parts for women just dry up when you hit 35ish. But they do.

.

Went to Sneaky Dee's to see Jamie and Morgan's band. Met Sarah there and Rebecca, Gwyneth, Chris, Sophia, Aaron, etc. I missed their band completely. Not that I hadn't already seen them once this week, but. Hung out at Sneaks for awhile. Nathanael showed up. He left his phone charger at home in Orillia, then when he went back to get it he left his phone there. Whoa! So he's been unreachable, but he had a feeling I'd be at Sneaky Dee's. So he came and found me.
A bunch of us went to the Embassy afterwards and drank. Then some of us went to Norman's and drank beer and sat around. Then for pizza down the street. I really liked the part of sitting on bench in a row eating pizza at four-thirty in the morning.
It just felt nice.

.

I didn't get up until after 1pm today. That's late for me. I feel like I'm missing part of the day. And the bad parts come too quickly without time for lazing about and planning my trip home.

Niki's coming up today for the weekend. Gotta see about where she's living and what she's doing. And I gotta clean up. Shit. (Not clean up shit, but shit, I've got to clean up).
Sarah Burton and the Weather Station playing tonight. Should be a great show. I'm hoping. Friends say they're coming, so it might be party all the time. But you know how people back out all the time.

But cleaning first. Then bathing. Then working, then we get to the partying.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced