et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.06.21 1:13 p.m.

the internet is hard to catch up on after being away. too many things.

and since diaryland keeps screwing up my entries, i lose track of what i've written and not written and so on. gah.

important things:

i have new best friends. miranda from work is one of my new favorite peoples. she's easy-going and fun and we like motown and oldies and voting ndp. i worked with her on wednesday night and allll this weekend. we spent time at the taste of little italy fest on our break from work. she has a boyfriend that teaches camp too..and he also really loves phish. this makes me laugh.

daryll (is that how you spell it?) and scott, are my other new best friends, specifically scott, but also daryll. they are the two boys who live next door to the big chill and are soooo cute and soooo nice, they were formerly known as henry and jack. daryll and chala were getting to be friends and so she introduced me to daryll and then daryll introduced me to scott. i gave them cheap ice cream and then they told me to come by after work on friday. i went by their porch at 1.30 am and sat there with then until close to 4 in the morning. funsies! you know it's a good conversation when you keep going to leave but you just never get around to it.

me and miranda went to a party on saturday night just down the street because daryll and scott and their friends said i should. it ended up being quite fun. miranda, scott and i were the last ones there. in a good-conversation-laughing kind of a way.

oh! and the boys have cats! two cats. named ocelot and rickets..awww. so i told them that i'd be coming over EVERY DAY to visit the cats and knock them over and chase them around. aww. the cats remind me of adventure cat and pansy. except fatter. aw, fat cats.

my weekend was actually awesome except for the horrendous amounts of working i did. gross. and it was made worse by the fact that i didn't know how much work was actually going to be expected of me. and in ontario they don't have to pay you overtime unless you work more than 44 hours in a week, or some such bullshit. i'm not getting into it..but i was mad. pretty mad. luckily i weasled my way out of most of it. but not all, no sir not all.

yesterday after it was all over i slept for a long period of time, getting up breifly to talk to niki and ali, and going to get groceries (thank you 24 hour grocery stores). and then i went back to bed. this morning i was still tired. and late for comm. oh well..

i feel like i need another weekend to recover from my weekend.

geordie should be coming home soon. possibly yesterday or today. i wonder how that will be..probably fine. relationships are the weirdest things ever. EVER.

and i really like scott too. and daryll a little (though he thought he was on his way to dating chala..too bad). i really like everyone. in a hot hot hot way.

scott makes music, mostly with his computer but also with turntables and guitar and other things. his record label is sending him to california for a few weeks. awesome. i really like knowing cool people. especially cool people who will talk about janis ian and joni mitchell with me.

yeah, i'm sure going for sangria this afternoon instead of doing my laundry. and i'm sure going to sarah's going away party tonight instead of sleeping. i'm not good at restraint. and the only theory that really applies to my life it but i want it, therefore i should get to have it.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced