et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2006.02.16 4:43 p.m.

The only real problem I have with job searching is the stress. The worry of it. I don't mind applying and thinking of what jobs I might like, etc. But goddamn. And the stress is so pointless. I wish I were psychic. Then I wouldn't have to worry about things because I would just know they were going to happen.

I thought I lost my wallet, but then I found it. I keep almost-losing things. Not that there was any money or anything in there. But not having any ID would be so irritating. And getting other ID would be such a pain.
And it would cost money. I don't have any money!!!

But it was on the floor all along.

I can't even explain the degree of bad mood I'm in lately. And there's nowhere to go to escape it because I have no money. It all comes down to that, doesn't it? Sickening.

I stayed up late playing mah jong. Though I hate trial versions of games that run out. Once again - I sure have no money.

Niki went out and I was left to my own devices. I did do some writing. But mostly did a whole lot of nothing. At all. Computer games. E-chattery. Etc.

I'm pretentiously sullen. I've been told that my life isn't bad, which is obviously true.
But why does it feel so bad then?

Niki and I went to Aunties for brunch. Soup brunch. Lentil vegetable. Nick, Tyler, Owen, and girls were there. It's funny how much I do like those boys. I didn't recognize any of the girls except Nick's girlfriend. It makes me sad that Tyler and Owen always seem happier to see me than Nick. Because we did make pretty good friends I thought. And I miss that. But I do wonder if his girlfriend would feel weird about him being friends with me.
Apparantly MorganWaters is in SweetThing now. That's so hottt. TheMorganWatersShow is my new favorite thing. Too funny.

I told David (I need a way to differentiate between Davids..Aunties David this one) that Priscilla and I are going to be best friends with him. He didn't object.

Now we're sitting around doing a lot of nothing. It's getting bad. I'd quite like to go the launch of one of the projects I worked on tonight but I have no funds. How come no one wants to fund me?

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced