et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2007.04.16 6:21 p.m.


Mmm laundry.
It's my day off! And I've already accomplished laundry. So that means I can jerk off for the rest of the day.
Yeah.

I need a haircut. And I want to dye it. But I can't because I can't decide on a colour. Blonde or red or brown or

Working working working.
Doing service bar at skydome ended up being alright. I'd still rather do beer-serving (my one true love), but I'd rather work service bar than not work at all. And so Mike scheduled me for bar every night that I wasn't scheduled for beer serving. Sweet. And the girls up there are nice enough and it's nice to not have to deal with customers at all and to not rely on tips. I worked there again on Saturday.. I have to say, my desire to get dressed up waned pretty quickly.

Friday night I went to Ronnie's with Seanjordan, it was their two-year anniversary and they celebrated with drink specials. We met some of Seanjordan's best friends there and they hadn't seen each other in awhile so it was nice for them. I ended up hanging out the whole time with another guy's girlfriend and drinking a lot, she was friendly though and I like drinking, so it was fun. I love it when people love each other. And the guys definitely did. And Sean's friend really loved his girlfriend, he kept sort of pushing at her and squishing her face and yelling "I love this girl! I love her! Would you just look at her?", etc. That seriously killed me. And made me glad not to be her, but she did like it. I was glad.

Saturday night after working all day at skydome I worked at Docks. They wanted me to work until about 7am, but I made them let me go earlier. Which sucked because then I had to pay for a cab... but it was worth it. Especially because I had to be back at skydome at 11. And I made it.. barely. And was still super exhausted. But I got to work by myself with a fun beer spotter named Roshan, who is very sweet and we had a good time discussing our whole lives pretty much. He was remembering back in the fall when we worked together and I was working on MAPA (Meredith's Action Plan for Action). I like it when people specifically remember how funny I am. I wish I knew where I'd put the notations for all of the various incarnations of MAPA. Because as I recall, I had some pretty sweet goals and plans of attack.

My life is so based on scoping for babes that I don't know what to do with myself a lot of the time these days. It's been awhile since I've worked at skydome and not been (at least virtually) single and been able to scope to my heart's content. And because I'm so happy lately and friendly and funny, I get hit on a lot. And then I feel awkward.

Last night I tried to stay awake in order to have a good night's sleep. So when I finally went to bed I passed right out. And didn't get up for thirteen hours. I kept waking up and deciding it just wasn't time to get up yet. It was excellent.

New photos:

angeroo

seanjordan

front window

More here.

Today I did laundry and went for lunch with Sophia at Utopia. Utopia is so great. No denying. And I'm still so full I want to barf. But in an alright way. I'm thinking I'm going to go lie around some more and maybe watch TV (for the first time in forever) and maybe read my book or maybe have a nap.. I'm working a lot of this week again, so I have to use my down time to the fullest. Delicious.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced