et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.09.27 4:38 p.m.

i write too much here. it's for the best.

i'm so tired. i've decided that i hate getting up at 4. for awhile there i tried to convince myself it was fine. but i hate it. i hate work. today, wasn't even bad really, just in principle, i hate work.

this morning when i was driving to work at just after 5 am, i noticed this car driving strangely behind me. speeding up and slowing down and changing lanes. i first noticed it on 19th, it followed me up broadway bridge, down broadway, on my short cut to get around the light there, and down eigth. at one point i went through a very yellow light and it ran it after me. i pulled into the jerry's parking lot and up beside bruce's truck. (i usually park around the side or the back.) they pulled up one parking space over next to me. i got out and basically ran to the door. i'm really thankful that bruce and ed get there before me. the guys in the car (i think there were two, i only glanced as i got out) just sat and looked at me. i was pretty scared. but i like interesting things. i guess.

it made me angry that one person i told asked if they were native. they weren't, but i didn't really feel that that was an issue at all.

.

besides that, the work day was boring. well, i did see james, he came in to eat. i didn't really talk to him though. because i'm a snob. and cause i had, you know, work to do.

mum, i've decided what i want for christmas; contacts. i'm almost all through my old ones. i only have two pairs of two-week ones left. and i'll need them for being famous. nerds aren't famous.

i'm avoiding cleaning the house. it's bad enough when my mum leaves me alone..but leaving me and emry alone with no one to force us to clean up..it isn't so good. but it'll be fine once i tidy and do the dishes. i hate the word tidy.

.

i hear that boys are easy. my aunt tells me this. but megan and i have amended this 'gross boys are easy'. but a good portion of decent boys aren't easy at all. ian was being all 'yeah, like it takes much to get guys to do stuff' (maybe he was wording things more eloquently, i can't remember) but even he rejected a girl not too long ago (it's amazing the things you think about from reading other's journals). i think boys should be easier though..as i'm bored. it's boredom that has lead me to virtually every other mistake i've made. i'm ready for more.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced