et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.12.20 10:44 a.m.

okay. it looks as though i'm seriously not going to be having time for christmas. sucks to me i guess. whatevs.

maybe i'll just skip out on both works today. seems like my managers (who i like very much) would be impressed.

the body shop was busy yesterday. and we made budget, so that's hot. and i mostly just entertained myself by quizzing my co-workers on their lives. good thing interested is interesting.
i got into this conversation with this cute boy about how christmas is coming too soon and how we should become ukranian so that we can have it next month. and eat lots of perogies. seriously not a bad idea.

after work i had dinner with my family (which is a rareity) and our family friends. it was alright really. i wasn't feeling terribly social or terribly hospitable...and emry had invited them over as a surprise for my mum. which would be fine if he'd had something better to make for supper and if the house had been clean, etc etc.
no, it was cool. and we ate some chocolates.

laura secord in centre is closing so everything is 50% off. guess who's having a milkshake for dinner today...

fraser and i went to see i heart huckabees. kayleigh (sp?) and burke and a bunch of them were there too. we made faces at each other. saskatoon is a small city.
the movie was pretty good. i'm glad i had no expectations. i'd like to learn his first monologue. it's quite good.
yeah, parts of it were really entertaining. and it had the grossest sex scene i've seen in awhile. that's something.

i actually don't know what i'm going to do without fraser. actually.

i need to see melissa and ellen some more. what amazing kids.
i need to drink more. i don't spend enough time slightly drunk.
i need to decide what i'm doing for my birthday so if you have any suggestions you should tell me.
i need to see maggi. i hope she comes home soon and then we go on a date for lemon pudding with box. mmm box.

i hope today isn't as long as i fear it will be.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced