et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.08.13 10:54 p.m.

i've been trying to get around to writing an entry off and on all day. so much to say. and i want to keep some of it to myself. but i don't know what.

firstly, my family who were due back tonight aren't home, and won't be home until saturday or sunday. or monday. my brother's in hospital in edmonton, he fell on the monkey bars and injured his kidney (luckily not kidneys). they're keeping him for observation, and he won't be able to travel as soon as he gets out. but he's doing okay, playing a lot of nintendo and eating kraft dinner, his dream world really.
selfishly, i am sad to not have a family, i spent time cleaning up for them and everything. i grow weary of living alone after a time, i like having my mum around to follow around and nag at and to tell about everything that happened in my day. (wow grammar's hard.)(damn i don't know how to spell that.) i don't like feeling paranoid and silent. i yell a lot and keep the stereo/tv on to break up the sound of kittens and fans.

also selfishly, now i don't have anyone to go to folkfest with, and i'd very much like to go, so if you want to, we should. it's air-conditioned i hear. and we need it. i heard we broke our heat record today, with 36 degrees. that's about 100 for you americans. it's fairly painful, i almost got burns from my steering wheel today.

since i have no family, i thought i'd have people over tomorrow night, so if you want, you should probably come. probably. you should also call me before-hand in case i'm at folkfest, i wouldn't be there past 9 or 10, so after that fo shore. and i won't get as painfully drunk as i did on that past occasion. guh.

i rented movies today. because it's too hot to do anything else. i started watching 'gimme an f' an eighties cheerleading camp movie. it's so funny. except also boring, but pretty funny. i mean, the camp's called 'beaver view'. and the movie features the funniest shower dance/strip ever. bar none. aguk, it's so unkiltered.

unfortunatly i can't seem to settle down enough to finish the movie. i've been spending some time working on my special secret fun project. it's guaranteed brilliance. kind of.

i rented some mystery science theatre as well, if you're interested.

today at work two co-worked were telling me about how they were talking to people about me. like they were telling all their friends about all the caaarrraaazzzzyyyy stuff i do. apparantly. this used to be something that only my aunt and cousin did, but i guess it's spreading. it made me feel good, and weird, i mean, am i that intense? oh, wow, speaking of which- i was singing to janel (the matron mama morton song from chicago) and i followed her into the cooler to sing to her, and she said lets see if i can hear you outside, so she went outside and i was dancing around and singing and when i turned around she and mark were standing there, and he had the most wierded-out look on his face. awesome.

i've still been thinking lots about yesterday's subject still. what if emry had wrecked both his kidneys? and mum and me didn't match? but you know maybe he has 5 brothers and sisters out there that might....i don't even know if that's logical. i know nothing about kidneys or transplants.

on father's day in school i had to make stuff for my uncle. what a crazy thing. i mean, i wasn't even close to him, they just wanted to pick a male figure. that's fucked up. and pretty wrong i think. i remember watching 'harry and the hendersons' (which scared the piss out of me) and getting pulled out to talk in the hall with mme. fontaine about my lack of a father and the tie cards with attached golf tees we were working on.

on a lighter note i accidentally told the terries (a couple i talk to every day at work, one of their names is terry, but i'm not sure which one, yes steph, this is highly highly hillarious) that my name isn't really jane. it just sliped out. i'd change my name to jane if i didn't like meredith so much.

i'm re-activating my love affair with elliott smith. and it's fantastic.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced