et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2003.02.15 11:21 p.m.

add an entry. add an entry. add an entry. sometimes we do this at rehearsal. put emphasis on different sylables.

my left brain knows that our love is fleeting.

i bought tegan and sarah yesterday (if it was you). meredith, i think you'd like it, specifically 'i hear noises'. get it (if you don't already have it.) it's pretty freakin good. sometimes fraser makes me like really good music. sometimes i really like fraser.

so i got stood-up on valentines' day. did i mention that? hillary was supposed to go see johnson hall and junior pantherz with me at amigos. but she ended having to move into her new house that night. stupid dumb ass. but she's going to take me out next week, you know, on the town. i bought her some chocolates in a heart shaped box! cool.

but it ended up okay, because i hung out with alyssa and mattdean and loli, who are very much appreciated in my life. we drove around smoking a fat chocolate rolled cigar and then we went to denny's. i wore a red sweater and big rhinestone earings. hot! we were all lame and tired though and so i was home early. also good because i got enough sleep for the first time in awhile.

i went to work at bodyshop this afternoon. it was okay. i did exactly 0 amount of work. it was almost amazing how little i accomplished. i did a lot of talking i guess... i realized that i'm one of the only single body shop girls. there are 10 of us, and only me and andrea aren't in serious commited relationships. that's intense. moreso, i approve of all these relationships, they all seem oddly healthy and for the right reasons and all that. what an anomaly. it didn't quite depress me though...i'm not sure why. i think because i just expect to marry someday...or something. yeah. yeah.

it's my brother's twelveth birthday. how do you spell that? i bought him some bike stuff. and some army men. he needed it. my favorite neice and nephew were over for supper and being cute. specifically ethan who dumped my box of barrettes/hairties/bobby pins about four times.

my aunt surprised us by coming into town. i saw her van as i was getting home. made me quite happy. the card she gave my brother said 'i'm moving to saskatoon, happy birthday.' so i guess we'll have almost all my close family in one city (at least until i leave), so that's pretty neat. she hasn't lived here since i was very little. when she moved away i cried and cried and cried. every time we passed her old apartment block i cried. man, i'm a whiney suck. so i'm pretty glad she'll be around more. i'm hoping this means more hollistic health care for me. oh, right, and more love.

i have a day off tomorrow, that's new. i'm hoping to accomplish, ah, nothing. just like usual. maybe i'll do a craft. yeah.

did anyone else see that article about ellen on the front page of the paper? holy scholarship batman. good god. i wish i got the paper. i had to hear about it from some girl at work, who knows an ellen that knows my ellen. i'm very very happy for her though, what was it, like 45 thousand dollars to a canadian university of her choice? intense. i guess she won't be going to harvard with jtt then...sigh.

beck's on snl, and i'm happy cause i got mellow gold today.

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced