et puis
disclaimer: this is the life and times of meredith r. mistletoe. i'm making a slight attempt to disguise my identity and hide things that i write about and pretend i don't feel things i do. but if you read this and i don't know you read it, then you read it at your own risk. and you should let me know you're reading it... especially because a lot of the time things need clarifying or aren't quite true anymore or etc etc etc.

note: potential employers: please do not judge me on my diaryland. that's lame.

.

2004.08.05 2:22 p.m.

i was so sick yesterday morning i thought i was going to die! in a fun way. i recovered barely enough to get to class at 1.30. luckily. it's ironic that while working on my vocal masque on womanhood i would be struck with terrible woman-pains. the kind of terrible woman-pains that cause me to vomit frequently and want to rip my entire torso apart. also in a fun way.

serves me damn right for making the decision to use my vocal masque to back myself up on not becoming a woman. sucks to be my teachers.

aww, speaking of which, paul was back today. i was so delighted to see him. ali and i gave him a big hug and he said we were so sweet. i want to take care of him. in a giant way. in class he and i were laughing again and making really good jokes. at one point he was talking about directing our own work and getting things going and he said "it's really about knowing how to turn yourself on" and i snickered. a lot. and he said "you know what i mean.." and i said "oohh yeah." i'm a terrible student!
i talked to him after class just to say that i was really glad to see him again and that it was a good thing he was around because i'm terrible at self-directed work and as things are going now my vocal masque is going to consist of my running on stage at top speed, shouting (from the throat) "i'm never growing up!", humping for about 4 minutes and then running off. and he laughed really hard and said that i kill him. aww. i say that.

also at the beginning of class he walked in on me giving a dancing jackie a rub-down with a workout mat while singing '8 days a week'. yeah. he loves me.

i had a one-on-one with viv this morning. she says that she knows things have been feeling hard for me but that she enjoys me very very much and that i'm great to have in class and that i just have to work and then i'll be excellent. it was good. she said i was strong and intelligent (though i can't spell) and that i have an excellent sense of humour.

ha.

i didn't go to the show last night. no one was going with me. even though at least 3 people said they probably would. assholes. it makes me sad cause it might be the last time they play before i leave. i'll be sad.

i was sick anyway...chala came over and hung out for a bit. we watched one tree hill (they played tegan and sara again). and lay around. that's the way.

on tuesday night i hung out at the porch house for quite awhile. me and daryl watched ghostworld (which he really liked. of course.) and they had supper and then we sat out on the porch..just like always. scott only stayed out a bit. he's working on mixes a lot these days and seems to be having fun.
daryl and i sat together for so long. he and i just get closer and i like him more and more (i don't know in what way). he put his arm around me and we cuddled. we talked about everything. he said he was really going to miss me and he kissed my head. aw. and i talked to him a couple of times on the phone yesterday and i always call him my darling and so on andhe's started too. i wonder what he feels towards me..i think he's such a good person that it's hard not to feel attracted to him. oh i am going to miss some of these kids. and daryl's going to china in january for six months so i won't see him for close to a year. that's forever in my world.

i don't know how to go home again.

i haven't heard from geordie since friday. but that's how things work these days. soon he'll be done camp though and then i wonder if we'll hang out.

the other class has their vocal masques tonight. i'm excited to see them. and excited and nervous for tomorrow. i did a bunch of work on mine this morning and showed it to erica. she said that it's amazing and i have nothing to worry about. i'm not sure about the amazing part..but with a little more work it'll be highly entertaining i hope

previously - and then

*oh random entry*

all the diarylands. - 2008.02.21
I move my head. - 2008.01.27
read the other one. - 2008.01.21
was Medium? - 2008-01-17
Or maybe I won't. - 2008.01.15

diarylanded oldered profiled emailed
guestbooked noted surveyed surveyed2 pictured

myspaced